Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Good hotel in an elegant neighborhood

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Essaidi would deserve its 5 stars if: -the rooms were a bit refurbished, espevially the carpet which is completely worn out -the a/c was individual on each room, enabling the guests to chose heat or cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel within walking distance of most places

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Went for four nights with my girlfriend. Very nice hotel, with a lot going on (swimming pool, bars, casino) - but also was within walking distance of most attractions which was a big plus. The room itself was comfortable, though not everything was 100%. The shower didn't work properly and a couple of the lights didn't work. However, these issues weren't too troubling so we didn't report it to reception. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Wonderful, BUT THE POOL WASN'T HEATED!!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Wonderful hotel, only one problem, despite our repeated requests THE POOL WASN'T HEATED AND REMAINED AT 22°C instead of the 27°C that the hotel says it is. Such a shame, as everything else is perfect!!
5 out of 5
by Ashraf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous pool and hammam, great conciergel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
As a single mom with 2 daughters we had a fabulous time at the hotel with this beautiful pool! Hammam was relaxing and fun and concierge was very kind to us as were all the staff! We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Lovely place to relax.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location. Very friendly and the concierge very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely, friendly, well located hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed for a special wedding anniversary and it was simply perfect. The staff were all so attentive, friendly, kind and professional. The hotel was beautifully looked after and is a nice walk from Jamar El Fna. We will definitely return! Thoroughly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Brilliant staff, good food, hygiene good, lively hotel in a beautiful garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis outside the medina

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This property is very well maintained and a easy 10 minute walk from the Medina area. Very peaceful with lovely pool area. Very good breakfast in the morning. Decent, but not trendy, piano bar which is open late. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious with balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Horrible experience/Hotel incompetent hotel staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The beds...
Cons: Staff education and new management
My mom was extremely ill. She called down to concierge more than 4 times stating that she was not feeling well, it was an emergency and that she needed to get through with her family. She was unable to get through with any of us and on top of that no one from the hotel came to check up on her. She was extremely ill, weak and unable to walk. The reason for no one came up to the room according to the manager on duty was because " it was change of shift and they were not aware". When I travel to another country I would like to know that I am in a safe environment, especially the hotel that I am staying in. The fact that no one came to check up on my mom after she called and stated that she was not feeling well and that it was an emergency, is just appalling. I would NOT recommend any of my family or friends to stay at this hotel because of the neglect on their part towards my mother and I would not like to this happen to anyone else.