Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous pool and hammam, great conciergel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
As a single mom with 2 daughters we had a fabulous time at the hotel with this beautiful pool! Hammam was relaxing and fun and concierge was very kind to us as were all the staff! We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Lovely place to relax.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location. Very friendly and the concierge very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely, friendly, well located hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed for a special wedding anniversary and it was simply perfect. The staff were all so attentive, friendly, kind and professional. The hotel was beautifully looked after and is a nice walk from Jamar El Fna. We will definitely return! Thoroughly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Brilliant staff, good food, hygiene good, lively hotel in a beautiful garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis outside the medina

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This property is very well maintained and a easy 10 minute walk from the Medina area. Very peaceful with lovely pool area. Very good breakfast in the morning. Decent, but not trendy, piano bar which is open late. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious with balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Horrible experience/Hotel incompetent hotel staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The beds...
Cons: Staff education and new management
My mom was extremely ill. She called down to concierge more than 4 times stating that she was not feeling well, it was an emergency and that she needed to get through with her family. She was unable to get through with any of us and on top of that no one from the hotel came to check up on her. She was extremely ill, weak and unable to walk. The reason for no one came up to the room according to the manager on duty was because " it was change of shift and they were not aware". When I travel to another country I would like to know that I am in a safe environment, especially the hotel that I am staying in. The fact that no one came to check up on my mom after she called and stated that she was not feeling well and that it was an emergency, is just appalling. I would NOT recommend any of my family or friends to stay at this hotel because of the neglect on their part towards my mother and I would not like to this happen to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Delicious food. Clean facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2017
My sister was sick and called for emergency help 4 times and no one came to help her. 4hours after we came home and had to take her to hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Set in a very good location in Hivernage, Es Saadi Marakech Resort Hotel is good value for money. Breakfast staff are nice and well mannered, staff by the pool are slow and it's very hard to get their attention. The staff in the spa are lovely. We had the unfortunate issue of a very expensive handbag going missing in one of our rooms, which miraculously reappeared after making a complaint. The guest relations manager was meant to get back to use regarding the issue, but he did not, meaning we had to leave the hotel before resolving the issue. I've called the hotel since my stay to speak to the general manager of the resort and have still not had a response, although they have all my contact details. Very disappointing customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Albrecht Jerrentrup, director of operations, Hotel Management
Madam, unfortunately I have to remind that I did try to reach you several times by your phone, without success. We do not agree with your statement that "miraculously" your hand bag reappeared. I don't wish to stress on this and simply hope that after all you keep a good memory of Morocco and your stay in our hotel, where you always will be warmly welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Overall good choice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful facilities including the pool area, nice restaurant with tasty food, rooms decent size with balconies. Gym was good but in another side of the hotel. Location was convenient, near the airport Most of the staff were friendly except those working the front desk who were rude at times. Don't expect any upgrades or much help including simple things like getting change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Albrecht Jerrentrup, director of operations, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you very much for your positive comments. Concerning change, I may remind that we offer 2 services to our guests : A BMCE bank counter is open during business hours in our lobby, also an ATM available 24h24 in our lobby as well as 5 others inside our Resort. #essaadi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scoltand

Old fashioned elegance and comfort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool area and gardens were great. Plenty of outdoor seating and the bar/lounge area was cool. Room was slightly dated but very comfortable
Cons: No dislikes
Location: A few restaurants within a 5 minute walk, 35 minutes stroll to the old town
My fiancé and i stayed at the Es Saadi for 4 nights and agreed it was a very nice hotel, the public areas have a nice grandeur to them. The grounds were lovely - a large pool, plenty of areas for lounging / eating and very tranquil - a great contrast to the old town. The adjacent Palace Hotel is next door and has an amazing pool and gardens so definitely check them out. There is a spa, a casino and a night club on site if you've an urge to spend money. The staff were excellent - very friendly and always looking to help. My only minor criticism is that the bedroom decor was slightly dated but it's only cosmetic and not enough to put us off or affect our stay, I would definitely stay here again.