Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I stayed at the Hivernange for a week, this was my first time visiting Morocco. The location was perfect, about 15min walk to the square (Jama el Fna) . Nearby very good Resturants and cafes, must try the Cappuccino Resturant. The breakfast buffet was really good, lots of options. our room was great, the bathroom was stocked with the perfect essentials including showers caps and hair comb. I had intitially booked with a full size bed, and we contacted the hotel and requested a king bed, terrible mistake. The hotel combined 2 twin mattresses and made a king bed which left a space in the middle of the bed making it very uncomfortable. The hotel pool looked very relaxing, though we didn't get to enjoy it since we were outdoors and the pool closed by 7pm. I absolutely loved the roof top terrace, we had hookah and desserts there. This hotel is very modern, so if you're looking comfort and familiar environment like the states this is the perfect place to stay. I definitely recommend this place, though if I go back I may try the more traditional 'Riads' to experience the culture more. Oh one more thing, the hotel charged us for the water and sodas we drank from stocked refrigerator in the room which I thought was a bit cheap of the staff considering this place is more expensive than the other traditional 'Riads'. Overall I had a great time staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton keyenes

Just wow

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We booked this hotel after searching for a while, and the hotel was amazing, and don't forget to go to the roof top bar which has amazing views the hotel is clean and comfortable, they could do with no smoking inside, as not good if you have kids, overall hotel and staffs are very friendly and highly recommend this place thanks for wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in upmarket side of Marrakech

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Really nice hotel with amazingly helpful staff. Spa wasn't the best but when raised with hotel management get sorted refunds and were very apologetic. Close to clubs and amazing restaurants and bars. Location is 10/10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great place to stay - I will come again

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything was great...I tried spa services and the pool and it was nice. Good location and nice neighbourhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice hotel and lovely rooms . Great location. Hairdressers was great and only £12 for shampoo and blow-dry- perfect treat. When we arrived staff very attentive and helped to look for restaurants . I would book a double room and not a superior as i did. We got put in the wrong room and I queried it because It had said superior had 2 beds etc which I'd booked . We got moved no problem but there is no difference apart from a small balcony which you can't sit out on and there isn't 2 beds so Don't waste your money And breakfast is dreadful just bread and pastries in the cafe next door , again find a cafe and don't buy at hotel. It's not a buffet breakfast and not what I'd call 5 star. It's a 4 star but I would go back knowing what I know now . The terrace bar is lovely aswell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would quite say 5 *

Posted May 14, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location and staff are friendly but that was about it, cleanliness wasn't up scratch! Do not arrange any excursions with this hotel, as managers will try make their own profit. Please do your research if you want to do excursions and find prices out before hand! Pool wasn't great and neither was the breakfast! Bedding in rooms was changed only once throughout our week stay! Also if not a fan of loud music do not stay on the 6th floor as the music front the rooftop bar plays til 2am! Very loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted May 4, 2017
Very good hotel for English speaking guests. Incredibly pretty, great location and very goo for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, KSA

Amazing breakfast, spectacular views, nice spa

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is the perfect hotel for a couple who wants to avoid the families and the shopping mall experience of the Sofitel next door. I don't regret a single penny I spent at the Hivernage. Excellent value. The restaurant is top-notch, the spa staff are true professionals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel near downtown, you can walk to most of interest places in Marrakech in 15 minutes, the hotel is old and service like 3 star hotel, if you like the location Soffit hotel is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruabon, North Wales

Fantastic Hotel in Perfect Location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I highly recommend to anyone considering visiting Marrakech to book with this hotel. The hotel is perfect and our stay was flawless from start to finish. The decor of the hotel is quite unique and strikes a perfect balance between Moroccan design but whilst allowing Westerners to feel comfortable and very much at home. All the staff from the reception to the bar, from the maids to the restaurant were extremely polite and attentive to our needs throughout. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's about a 15-20 minute walk down a straight road (you can't get lost) to the main square and market where all the action is. Yes, there are many hotels closer to this main square but with the culture shock that is Jemaa el Fna, you will be so happy that you did choose a hotel that is a little bit away from the very busy centre and you have your relaxing hotel only 3 minutes away by taxi. The food at the hotel restaurant is also fantastic. The lamb Tajine with apricots, prunes and almonds is one of the nicest meals I've ever had. The bar also has a 60 inch TV on the wall with all the football you could want on it if you were wanting to catch a match with a nice cold (alcoholic) beer. (You'll struggle to find any alcohol at all in the centre but at this hotel you have plenty of options). Overall - 5 stars ***** Highly recommended. If I ever go to Marrakesh again then I'll most certainly be staying in this hotel.