Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in upmarket side of Marrakech

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Really nice hotel with amazingly helpful staff. Spa wasn't the best but when raised with hotel management get sorted refunds and were very apologetic. Close to clubs and amazing restaurants and bars. Location is 10/10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great place to stay - I will come again

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything was great...I tried spa services and the pool and it was nice. Good location and nice neighbourhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice hotel and lovely rooms . Great location. Hairdressers was great and only £12 for shampoo and blow-dry- perfect treat. When we arrived staff very attentive and helped to look for restaurants . I would book a double room and not a superior as i did. We got put in the wrong room and I queried it because It had said superior had 2 beds etc which I'd booked . We got moved no problem but there is no difference apart from a small balcony which you can't sit out on and there isn't 2 beds so Don't waste your money And breakfast is dreadful just bread and pastries in the cafe next door , again find a cafe and don't buy at hotel. It's not a buffet breakfast and not what I'd call 5 star. It's a 4 star but I would go back knowing what I know now . The terrace bar is lovely aswell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would quite say 5 *

Posted May 14, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location and staff are friendly but that was about it, cleanliness wasn't up scratch! Do not arrange any excursions with this hotel, as managers will try make their own profit. Please do your research if you want to do excursions and find prices out before hand! Pool wasn't great and neither was the breakfast! Bedding in rooms was changed only once throughout our week stay! Also if not a fan of loud music do not stay on the 6th floor as the music front the rooftop bar plays til 2am! Very loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted May 4, 2017
Very good hotel for English speaking guests. Incredibly pretty, great location and very goo for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, KSA

Amazing breakfast, spectacular views, nice spa

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is the perfect hotel for a couple who wants to avoid the families and the shopping mall experience of the Sofitel next door. I don't regret a single penny I spent at the Hivernage. Excellent value. The restaurant is top-notch, the spa staff are true professionals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel near downtown, you can walk to most of interest places in Marrakech in 15 minutes, the hotel is old and service like 3 star hotel, if you like the location Soffit hotel is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruabon, North Wales

Fantastic Hotel in Perfect Location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I highly recommend to anyone considering visiting Marrakech to book with this hotel. The hotel is perfect and our stay was flawless from start to finish. The decor of the hotel is quite unique and strikes a perfect balance between Moroccan design but whilst allowing Westerners to feel comfortable and very much at home. All the staff from the reception to the bar, from the maids to the restaurant were extremely polite and attentive to our needs throughout. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's about a 15-20 minute walk down a straight road (you can't get lost) to the main square and market where all the action is. Yes, there are many hotels closer to this main square but with the culture shock that is Jemaa el Fna, you will be so happy that you did choose a hotel that is a little bit away from the very busy centre and you have your relaxing hotel only 3 minutes away by taxi. The food at the hotel restaurant is also fantastic. The lamb Tajine with apricots, prunes and almonds is one of the nicest meals I've ever had. The bar also has a 60 inch TV on the wall with all the football you could want on it if you were wanting to catch a match with a nice cold (alcoholic) beer. (You'll struggle to find any alcohol at all in the centre but at this hotel you have plenty of options). Overall - 5 stars ***** Highly recommended. If I ever go to Marrakesh again then I'll most certainly be staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location only ten minutes walk to city centr

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms and area
Cons: Breakfast
Location: City centre ten minutes walk
Very cleans rooms Amazing decor Quite area Would book again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning in desert = no sleep

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly but the AC in the room did not work. Went down to reception 6 times (there was no instructions on the phone on how to call them) asking for it to be fixed. Maintenance man came to my room 3 times. Ended up sleeping at 10 a.m. The temperature that day was 108 Fahrenheit. Hotel is in a great location in the city but if I can't sleep then there is no point in coming back. Asked for some sort of compensation and was given none. Completely unacceptable