Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Fayez

good

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
location is great......basic but comfortable in general
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and strive to deliver a first-class guest experience and I am very sorry that we did not provide you with a seamless stay. I sincerely regret you had this experience and apologize for your inconvenience. My only intention is to do right by you and make every effort to restore your confidence and trust in us and have you experience us in a manner that is in keeping with your expectations and ours. I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you. I remain at your service. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh dear oh dear

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel does actually exist, is located where it is supposed to be located.
Cons: The mosquitos in the lobby, lack of wifi in the rooms and general shabbiness and state of dilapidation.
Location: The hotel isn't in the worst location, its about 15 mins walk to the Medina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Hotel Farah Marrakech, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and strive to deliver a first-class guest experience and I am very sorry that we did not provide you with a seamless stay. I sincerely regret you had this experience and apologize for your inconvenience. My only intention is to do right by you and make every effort to restore your confidence and trust in us and have you experience us in a manner that is in keeping with your expectations and ours. I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you. I remain at your service. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth staying again. Buget hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Only good thing was the pool and bar. Room had no ac, not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Hotel for a relaxing time.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Pool with poolside bar!! Outside dining area, Gardens with shade under the palm trees.
Cons: WI-FI !!!!!!
Location: Good quiet safe location, close to the Minara Mall which has nice restaurants outside, and a rooftop cafe with food outlets and a great views.
We stayed for 4 nights and had a great break, sufficient choice for breakfast and a choice of Moroccan or Italian menus in the evening, both of which are good value. The hotel and gardens are kept very clean and tidy and the room maid came every day to change the towels etc. The room was comfortable with a patio (table & chairs), air con worked well so sleeping wasn't a problem. The desk staff are efficient without being friendly, but the younger staff are really friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Tv broken not working dirthy carpet door broken

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very old tv not working bathroom door is broken dirty carpet there is Molled on the wall.......,,,,,,,,,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Staff: friendly and professional Hotel: nice and clean Room: comfortable, and clean Location is perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Tulip Farah

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Staff not very friendly... Breakfast great, hotel clean, location is good, staff disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location but rooms not up to even 2 star

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The worst 4 star hotel room I have ever stayed in. Aircon never worked,made several complains but nothing was done. No amenities in the bedroom. The TV is so old and never worked. All channels in Arabic and nothing for English speaking people. Flies and bees in the food. Overall very dissappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marrakech, for now

Great respite in a crazy city

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Walking distance from train station made this gem easily accessible. Not close to the medina, but a quick cab ride away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Hotel, good rates

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The rooms are looking a bit tired on my second stay here. The bathroom needed re-doing as the shower door fell off and tiles are cracked. But reasonable rates and very nice staff,