Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The name “Kenzi Farah - All Inclusive” is a trick, very bad. The room is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

never 5 star

Posted Dec 2, 2017
dirty room , bed linen dirty. air con didn’t work. Stayed in many hotels around the world on business never had one with no complementary water in the room, can’t get coffee after your meal had to go to the bar to get a coffee. the only thing going for the hotel was the staff very friendly and tried to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you for chosing our beautiful hotel for your recent stay in Marrakech . I am really happy that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff . However, we inspected your room as soon as we read your review and the air conditionner was working very well . Also, the housekeeping confirmed to us that your room was cleaned every day . I hope I will receive you again in Kenzi Farah, Sincerely, Sarah Executive assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not a 5* hotel as described, maybe 30 years ago.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Got charged 2 weeks room tax at the hotel instead of 1. Second week was cancelled but they did not have any records of this even though i recieved a refund from them weeks before my trip via expedia. Hotel very dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but not a 5 star.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Service was average and do not book this hotel if you think it is a 5 star. It is a 3.5 at best and bring a travel iron as u can only iron your clothes in a room near reception. Also there was no atm on premises which was inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A cousins break

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It's location was ok, handy for the main town, plus a short journey to the airport.
Cons: The food mainly the Morrocan food, it was poor quantity for the price.
Location: Good location, not to far from the main town, if you fancy a haggle at the market.
A good hotel with very pleasant and very helpful staff, they were on the ball when my cousin suffered a diabetic problem, and for that I am very thankful. It's only a 20 min walk from the main market area (souk) the only thing I would say is that they could improve on the food, other than that it was a very nice stay, I hope to go back sometime in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Overall disappointing. Expensive hotel, staff not friendly and not much choice when come to food. I wouldn't go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great stay Relaxing Good service Breakfast good 5 minute taxi to medina 5 minute taxi to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster

Nice relaxed hotel close to the madena,

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very relaxed stay, good simple food prepared well. Friendly courteous staff, but not over bearing r pretentious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

DON't RECOMMENDED. Avoid this hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff speak very limited English, and can either speaks French or Arabic. The hotel is fairly located close to the main square, but if you decided to spend a day at the hotel by the pool it can be extremely boring as there is no entertainment at all! I believe Kenzi Farah Hotel is very dishonest. This hotel was advertised as 5a*all inclusive. Also on my my purchase confirmation email from Expedia it states Kenzi Farah ALL INCLUSIVE, then in T&C it included taxes were included. However during check in, the hotel management only gave us bed & breakfast option and confirmed my booking was not all inclusive even though it was mentioned very big in the name/title of confirmation. Then the manager confirmed the word "All Inclusive" was part of the hotel's name. This then brings back the argument in my favour; if your hotel is all inclusive should not all bookings automatically receive this service??? Bearing in mind from different website or the sign of the hotel itself there was no mention of the word "All Inclusive" so clearly this was only done on Expedia's confirmation email. This is very misleading and I believe is more like thieving when you state in large text "ALL INCLUSIVE" on top (title) of a hotel booking confirmation. As a customer what else should I translate this terminology too? Apart from the package being all inclusive!!! I am very disappointed with this misleading communication and feel like I have been sold something which wasn't honestly advertised. This
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

good experience at Kenzi farah

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location everything was walking distance
Cons: More lively music at the evening meal not the sad violin.
Location: 15 min walk to the open market.10 min walk to modern mall cinema restaurant.10 min to local shops to try the local foods which are goooood.
little mix up at the start with all inclusive but the manager was a grate help all the staff were willing to help always smiling (just remember to tip the staff) food was better then i expected. Was busy full most of the time rooms are what you pay for and good. Only thing that i missed was a kettle for tea (you have to order tea) room service a little slow. Overall good experience would defiantly recommend.