Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The pool, spa and breakfast.
We had a really relaxing couple of nights at this hotel, staff were friendly and accommodating tour requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel isn't bad, 3.5 star max but awful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is about 3.5 star max, it needs a refurb but it's ok. Biggest issue is the staff. Terrible customer service, you basically spend all your time telling people how to do their jobs. Awful customer service, front desk was a joke. I'd never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very central - hotel staff great

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wonderful experience would recommend hotel - great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 5 Star hotel.. but it was ok

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Definitely not a 5star hotel, very expensive, staff were okay.. nothing special. If i could i would have gone to Le Savoy (opposite Le Meridien). Much nicer and its a 5 star hotel as you expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Families

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed here many times now, always good service and atmosphere. Great pool for the children Great Staff I'm sure we will keep using this hotel when we visit next
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, loved the staff, very friendly, the breakfast was amazing. There's was a variety of food. The hotel is well located. The menara mall is across the street. So many restaurants 2 minutes away from the hotel. I would definitely go back to LE meridian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel rooms need refurbishing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is convenient as it's location is excellent, menses Mall is opposite the hotel which makes life easy if your feeling peckish or are bored as it's always buzzing with people. Hotel rooms are very dated and requires refurbishment, air con doesn't work properly, neither does the fridge which is disappointing when weather is at 40 degrees or more. Breakfast is very basic, there's always a shortage of napkins at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here - beautiful pool and nice rooms. Only downside was the internet was down for almost 24 hours. Also at one point the water in the showers seemed to be dirty and the pressure cut off - however I feel like both these events were rare occurrences. Saying that, it would have been nice if the hotel had offered a complimentary drink or something for the inconvenience. Overall though I enjoyed my stay, and found the staff to be very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fez

One day to unwind

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: swimming pool, garden
Cons: staff and better breakfast buffet organizqtion
Location: good location facing a mall, so plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from, also a great walking avenue
Great hotel in the center of Marrakech, the swimming pool and the gardens are the focal points. The kids and I enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Fantastic hotel, great facilities and lovely pool.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The pool, staff, breakfast, facilities
Cons: More ambience in the bar area.
Location: Went to a great restaurant called Le Marrakchi, (that was our favourite). Also great day tour organised by Sahara expedition. Fantastic guide!
We went to celebrate the end of GCSEs with my daughter and friend and had an amazing week at the Meridien. The pool was absolutely beautiful and the room very comfortable and clean. The staff were also lovely. Great locations to access most restaurants. It is also opposite a big supermarket so handy for buying snacks and drinks if you are not all inclusive.