Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

All right hotel You need taxi to go nearest shops

Posted Aug 18, 2017
All the sinks are block one of the waiter charge me 25 dirham for The bottel of water No door lock in the bathroom and the toilet only few people staff speak English or understand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A reasonable hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice however the shower was blocked and I asked many times to unblock it but it was never sorted out. Had to use the bathtub. When I checked in there was half uses toiletries. There was no parking as every time I asked they said parking is full. So had to park on the street. They charge 20 MAD to park then another 20 to 30 MAD to leave. So I was not happy with this.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

A lower cost option in a nice area

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel is chic and modern so it will appeal more to some people than others. Our room was unique in our experience. The WC was smaller than in an airplane but at least had a sink for hand washing. We liked the sitting area and table. The room is non-smoking but there is an ashtray in the hallway so if you are sensitive to smoke, walking to and from the room will bother you. The staff were all pleasant, but in the restaurant it sometimes took a couple of tries to get what we wanted. The garden area is a very nice place to sit in the evening for a meal - attractive and well designed.
4 out of 5
by Amit

Would stay again.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for four nights, nice hotel in brilliant area. Cleaners were very friendly and efficient. Pool staff were great - particularly Cemo and Mustafa! Good experience all round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice central location of hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel has a central location in the city and is a few minutes walk from the old city centre and from the never areas of the city. The hotel is just moderately comfortable and the room is not very modern. The facilities are just manageable. The swimming pool is the centre of attraction for this hotel. Breakfast is also moderately served but honestly the hotel staff other then AICHA at the reception look quite lazy. Having said all that the hotel is not a place I would not go back to or recommend to others and also i would tell travellers to not have very high hopes.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rami

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Worst Stay in my life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing staff and location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! It's in one of the best locations. Walking distance to local shopping centre. Definitely one of the best customer service experience I have received.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Novotel influenced by Ibis

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This Novotel should change its name to Ibis as they share several ressemblances of lack OF confort in the best, tiny bathrooms, dirty cheep carpets, and the terrible smell of mix of cigarettes and something else
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by h6218-gm@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob hakim, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Marrakech Hivernage (ex Novotel Suites). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Administration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great hotel, lovely staff & location. Stayed for 4 nights while visiting friends, lovely pool area & bar too
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by h6218-gm@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Diane , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marrakech Hivernage (ex Novotel Suites). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely The Administration