Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Service and facilities were 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience at Sofitel Marrakech. We are delighted to hear that your stay was fantastic. Thank you for your positive feedback and for your praises. Our clients’ welfare is the first of our concern and we strive to provide a superior service to each and every one of our guests, thus your comments are invaluable to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: actually nothing
Cons: careless management; everyone very hands off, apart from one amazing reception supervisor
Location: did not find anything special
the hotel was overfilled and the staff can't handle this volume. long waiting times and food is completely tasteless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Ahmed BENKIRANE, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience at the Sofitel Marrakech. We are deeply sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied by our services and that it did not meet your expectations. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing Accomodations, Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I cannot explain how wonderful the staff was, everyone was great (in particular Saad and Abdel Hakim ) were exemplary. I loved everything about my stay, So Lounge, the Pool lounge, breakfast, thee Spa all exceptional. We plan to revisit. At the So Lounge the performers found out it was my birthday and did a tribute, I was blown away. I went to the lounge twice to see them perform they were so great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Ahmed BENKIRANE, Hotel Management
Dear Dee Le, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience at Sofitel Marrakech. We are delighted to hear that your stay was fantastic and that you picked the So lounge to celebrate your birthday ! Thank you for your positive feedback and for your praises. Our clients’ welfare is the first of our concern and we strive to provide a superior service to each and every one of our guests, thus your comments are invaluable to us. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff, therefore I will gladly share your kind words with them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Teresita

Luxury at its best

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fabulous place to stay. The staff is wonderful,so welcoming and genuine.Our house keeper was one of the nicest people I have ever met. The room was very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent..Great pool with comfy chairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff/service, the ambience. Sweet mint tea and cooled flannels to refresh us on our arrival. The rooms were clean, air-conditioning
Cons: The breakfast needs to be improved. Not enough variety. No English breakfast- I found that a bit disappointing
Location: Menara mall, Medina market not far from the hotel. Official guides available to take tourists on tours.
My first visit to Marrakesh, the Sofitel hotel experience was fantastic! Lovely, polite, helpful, tireless staff!! Always on hand to help. Beautiful boutiques within the hotel with unique jewelry, clothing, wines and fragrances. Nice lobby, nice pool, really nice patio area for relaxing with lovely soothing music in the background. Excellent room service. Shopping, restaurants nearby. Menara mall, Medina market.. Spa experience- Hammam scrub, massage really nice The staff blew our minds away with their lovely smiles, helpful sweet manner, every single day!!... thanks Mehdi, Farah and all the other staff whose names I can't remember!
5 out of 5
by pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
5 stars all around will defo visit again ..................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
It's amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Atrocious treatment of guests

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very slow check in process, rooms were far away from lobby, staff members were impersonal and aloof, facilities had a corporate feel, and the crowning insult was when a friend of ours stopped by to say hello at the pool he was approached by 4 staff people who questioned him and told him he could not be there b/c he wasn't staying at the hotel. Our friend was black and was with his white girlfriend. When I reported this to the hotel mgr she denied any wrongdoing. I know it was discriminatory because just a few days before, my sister, who was staying at the hotel, had 7 friends visit her at the pool and they swam and laid on chaises and not one staff member approached them. They were all white. I will never stay at a Sofitel again.