Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Nice hotel, but not that close to downtown. A

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and clean.bathroom was very clean. Hotel itself could use a little updating.
Cons: Carpet. Pool. A little nicer breakfast.
Location: Most attractions could be reached by bus. But, there was no easy or inexpensive way to get to attractions over by the airport area. Like the train rid
It was a little hard to get to some attractions. Anything over by the airport was impossible without a car. We didn't get to see the TV train ride or mountain cites because the train didn't run frequently enough to get us there and Bach. A taxi would have been more than a rental car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little run down. Air conditioner was loud. shower curtain to short. Only postive it was close to food and a mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcy from West Bloomfield, MI

Great stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant stay. Would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids loved pool and making their own pancakes.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Plenty of room for us and our three grandchildren input room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randall from Lubbock tx

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overton county TN

very close to the pier downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: everything...great room, very good breakfast, very clean, felt safe, all the hotel staff were very nice.
Location: what is there not to do in Chattanooga.
We had a wonderful time downtown, great food, and came back to a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location. "Tomeka" was especially helpful and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHATTANOOGA, TN

The Hotel Staff should get out of hospitality.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: NOTHING! THE HOTEL STAFF AND OWNER ARE RUDE AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL
Cons: TEACH THE STAFF AND OWNER HOSPITALITY MANNERS. I REPORTED THIS HOTEL TO THE BBB. NEVER HAVE I BEEN TREATED SO POORLY.
Location: I REPORTED THIS HOTEL TO THE BBB. NEVER HAVE I BEEN TREATED SO POORLY.
The hotel staff and owner said I had too much traffic in and out of my room. I don't have a car, so I depend on rides to and from where I need to go. Horrible experience! I will never stay or recommend another Holiday Inn Express. Shame on the hotel staff and owner.