Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West TN

Run down quality

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Quick access off the highway.
Cons: Update the whole facility. Re-energize/replace the staff.
Location: Things to do - check out and find a better place elsewhere.
Staff was not interested in providing "Quality" service. Bathroom had previous guest's towel on floor and previously used shampoo in shower stall. When we reported the mini fridge "clicked", the staff assumed it was meant to do that (we ended up disconnecting it in order to sleep). Stair well exit door did not lock allowing unrestricted entrance to facility. Breakfast coffee machine was the electric dispenser kind - nasty. Dirty carpets, marked up walls and doors throughout. Take the time to look for better facilities with competitive rates elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our vehicle was broken into. They need more cameras. They need to also take down each rooms vehicle make and color. The vehicle was broken into around 6 in the morning according to staff. Other people staying got tired of the alarm going off and told staff. If they would have had our vehicle type we would have known sooner instead of 11 in the morning. They didn't bother to call police when the alarms went off either.
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Memphis, TN

Never Again!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay at this hotel again. Rate was reasonable and we selected it because we were in town because my dad was in the hospital and we were just looking for a place to sleep before heading back to the hospital the next morning. Décor is way, way out of date. There wasn't a single towel or washcloth in our room when we arrived. It appeared the owner's family was living on the premises as he was running around the halls in his pajamas. The shades on 2 of our lamps were completely busted and look horrible. Just not a nice place.
1 out of 5
by Gino Brenda

horrible stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner musty moldy smell to room, did not cool to temperature, bathroom unclean, room and bathroom door in ill repair (laminate peeling off, carpets need cleaning
2 out of 5
by Kathryn A. from S. C.

A bit shabby-time for an updo,redo

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Older place,pretty shabby with old paint,door mats very worn,back door not seem safe. Paint job so old peeled & not feel clean. Room clean but sink old,very worn surfaces. Lamp shades split,cracked on every lamp. Bedding comfortable but spread torn on end edges. Room doors seemed thin,not give safe feeling when people were in hallway.
3 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk personnel were rude.
4 out of 5
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Fairfield Bay, Arkansas

Hixson Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not good. The food was not refilled. No yogurt, no fruit. In the lobby, there were no coffee cups by the coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there again

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I ask for a non smoking room. When I arrived the room was filled with a smell of cigarettes. It was so bad our clothes and bags smelled the next morning. I told the clerk at the front desk about it she said there's nothing they could do about it. Never stay there again.