Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Carsten from Copenhagen

Ok when you just need to sleep

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Needed just a place to sleep. The rooms are old but very findly personel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kim from dubai

great hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very cousy boutique hotel, little old, but full value for money, and very friendly helpfull staff, free coffee in the lobby restaurant, for your and your example business guests, GREAT danish breakfast , nice room, free parking , central in the city !!
2 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sami from London

Too soft besd

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. Bed too soft caused neck and back pain
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunisia

Hotel Phonix, Hjorrong, Denmark

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff pleasant. Central location in Hjorrong. The charm and sense of history.
Cons: Ran out of toileteries. More discretion when tidying rooms...found bedding on corridor on arrival. Could purchase trolleys to make it more professiona
Location: Fantastic location. 10 minutes from train station. Centrally located in nice part of Hjorring. Close to shops and restaurants.
The staff are very pleasant. I missed my train and was not charged for one night. Basic rooms. Spacious enough by European standards. It was fine for a short stay. Nice breakfast. Very nice dining and lounging areas.
4 out of 5
by Thomas Moeller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abingya

TWO DAYS IN HJORRING

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel staff made stay worthwhile and very relaxing. They were at my service anytime i needed assistance. The breakfast was also amazing, I hope is the future they can include some Pancakes and Scrambled eggs upon request so they dont make loses. Overall, Hotel Phoenix made my stay in Hjorring a memorable one as the hotel is close to everything you need and 2 minutes from the train station