Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban Kwa Zulu Natal

A PIECE OF HEAVEN

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: privacy, quiet, lovely walks, Management care. We had booked an economy room. However there was a lodge free so Rob upgraded us. Brilliant
Cons: ??
Location: Wild cat rehab Wetlands trip really worth it Elephants interraction Crocodile Farm St Lucia lake - we also took a drive to St Lucia
We stayed in lodge no 8 - private, buck and monkeys on your doorstep and a beautiful bush view. The food was homely and the staff gave excellent service. the walks and nearby tourist facilities are worth the trip. I will definitely go back, but only to stay in a lodge. Worth paying the little extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Outstanding

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Ebookers
My wife and I would recommend this experience without hesitation. What has been achieved here is truly amazing. Well done Rob and Janet.
5 out of 5
by Errol

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great private retreat idea for those get away from everything weekends etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay with a difference.....

Posted Feb 19, 2017
If you like being at one with nature, seclusion and being away from it all, this is the place for you. Just 6 cabins scattered in a forest, within a private reserve, each with total privacy. We were upgraded to a lodge with glass windows all around. No need to draw curtains as so private. We viewed a group of monkeys and crested grouse from our bed ! We also had an outside jacuzzi which was a great experience. The lodge itself is quite basic although comfortable bed and nice decked area. We ate in the restaurant each night as not much other option. Plentiful African cooking, 3 course, for a very reasonable price. Imagine our surprise when 2 zebras came up to see us one evening. We also saw deer... The accommodation is well situated for Hluhwuhle Safari Park, plus False Bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great bush experience..

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
great location. Staff were friendly and helpful, owner was vey helpful friendly and knowledgeable of the local area food choice could be more varied, but as there were few guests eating in .. it was understandable food and drink also good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mature couple from Dorset, UK

Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 29, 2012
Pros: The stunning accommodation and the chance to eat overlooking the reserve and feed the Zebra. The personal service and friendly staff at dinner.
Cons: None,but for car drivers, unfamilar with gravel roads and narrow tracks to the lodge this may be disconcerting, but it is worth the experience.
Location: As close as you can get to nature.
Excellent experience for "getting away from it all" and being part of the game reserve. The accommodation had panoramic windows which gives the impression of actually being in the woods. The outside jacuzzi added to this and was very refreshing after a visit to the game reserves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Unterkunft im Tierreservat

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: - die wunderschöne Terrasse mit dem abendlichen Feuer - die Tiere im hauseigenen Reservat - die zutraulichen (obwohl ungezähmten) Zebras
Cons: WLAN wäre schon manchmal hilfreich
Location: Man kann problemlos einen halben Tag im eigenen Reservat herumwandern. Das sehr empfehlenswerte Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Game Reserve ist schnell erreicht.
Schönes B&B inmitten eines privaten Tierreservates mit Antilopen, Zebras, Gnus, etc., die man auf kleineren Wanderungen auch reichlich zu sehen bekommt. Sehr schöne Terrasse, auf der das (reichliche) Abendessen direkt über dem Feuer gegrillt wird und die Zebras zur (Brot-)Fütterung vorbeikommen. Längere Anfahrt über Sand- und Schotterwege, aber mit einem Pkw völlig problemlos machbar. Ohne Navi evtl. schwer zu finden. Einfache, aber saubere Zimmer ohne TV und WLAN. Das Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Game Reserve ist mit dem Auto in ca. 45 Minuten erreichbar. Insgesamt ein sehr entspannter Aufenthalt mit nettem Personal, gutem Essen und interessanten Tierbeobachtungen.
5 out of 5
by Carolin from Bonn

Extrem preiswerte Lodge mit liebevollem Service

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Die Leopard Walk Lodge war eine wirklich positive Überraschung. Die Zimmer waren mit die günstigsten unserer Reise und was wir dafür geboten bekommen haben unglaublich. Das Gebiet der Lodge ist wirklich groß und die Anzahl der Tiere auch, so dass man sicherlich auch einige Tage nur in der Lodge mit Wildbeobachtungen verbringen könnte. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und bemüht (inkl. Besitzer) und die Zimmer (secrets of the forest) bieten einem Privatsphäre und tolle Eindrücke in die Tierwelt, mit Fenstern rund um das Schlafzimmer und einem Whirlpool unter freiem Himmel. Wir waren nur eine Nacht da, da wir eigentlich nur iSimalango und Hluhluwe Imfolozi besichtigen wollten, aber hier ließe es sich auch gut über längere Zeit aushalten.
5 out of 5
by Rolf and Sandra

Very cozy place for relaxing

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
The lodge are situated in the midle of all adractions and parlks, just take your car and turn of. The lodge is build with nine cottages which are all situated in the enviroment and provide fully privacy and comfort - ensuited shower etc. The room are quite big and clean with a charming atmosphere - right place for romantic evenings. The facailities, e.g. bed, table shower, chears... are very well meintained and looks just as new furntiures. We have gotten what we booked, the pictures are real. The meal was taken every evening in the reserve and was tasty, awesome cooked -home cooked! Don't miss the meals, its worth the -litle- monay.We will definetly go back to this place. Don't stay only for one night, book at least two nights and you will not claim, I swear. Thank's to the lodge team, we had had a very nice time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels