Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fairly clean and central hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: sound proofing
Location: loads of food and drinks and unauthorised authentic stuff (replica)
The hotel is centrally located, breakfast needs to be improved due to very small range. The price is reasonably affordable for value to budget travellers who want to be in the city centre... However being there u will see many other budget hotel around the area. Ideally u can book a day and find other ones if u think it is necessary. The building seems to undergo some reno work and room at the X floors units 101 seems to be a little noisy, all thanks to the air con compressor just outside the windows. My first night there was noisy but requested another room away from the compressor seems to help a little. Water pressure was adequate however hotel amenities are very basic with free bottles of water on the desk. Toothbrush, soap and shampoo is provided. The hotel is 2 minutes away from the famous Cho Ben Thanh market, nearby their is a new open air food court.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Are they closed?

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness. services. Graveyard shift employees shouldn't be sleeping in the lobby. Have some light in the front of the hotel.
Front lights were off when we arrived around 12 am. I see some people lay on the couch sleeping and I thought the hotel was closed for the night. As we're checked in, they sold our oversold our room type and so called "upgraded" to a room with two single bed. This room has jetted tub, but atmosphere feels very icky with no window that i would be surprised if someone could enjoy using the tub. Bathroom room decor seems to be marble but overall decor appeared cheap. There are holes that cut for wall faucet. These are larger than the cover and were left exposed to see how thin the tiles were. Barely have warm water for shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but that's about it

Posted May 19, 2017
The location of this hotel was spectacular - very close to the market and an easy walk to anything you want to see. The breakfast was pretty good too. Other than that, we found the staff generally unwelcoming, the a/c in the room made it incredibly dry and uncomfortable, and you could feel every spring in the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and Switch

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a classic bait and switch . The room shown on hotels.com was not what I got by any stretch. After check in , I immediately protested that the room was much smaller and nothing like the photo. I showed them their room photo, description and size on my phone, to which they said I was showing them a different hotel . I scrolled down from the photo and showed them it was their hotel and address. After I proved their advertisement was deceptive, they said "this is the room you get". I had no choice but to accept the room, then found out the air conditioning did not work. They then put me in an even smaller room that had a barely functioning AC unit. I spend a hot sweaty night there and will not ever book this property again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

Happy with stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The area was good, with stores and restaurants outside the door. The subway is just across the street which is very convenient. Hotel was modern and clean. Like many hotels in SE Asia, beds are satisfactory but somewhat hard. Staff was friendly and breakfast was very good. Several traditional dishes
4 out of 5
by Ky

Good clean room, good value for pice

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Appears recently renovated. Nice large room compared to nearby hotel. Good attentive staff. Breakfast was in a nearby hotel of the same A&Em chain. Good selection of typical dishes for breakfast. Overall good value for price. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Thu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience ever

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel i have ever stayed.... nothing like what it shows in the picture.... i stay more than 100 nights in a year in diff hotels, this is the worst one i have ever stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My family's first visit to Vietnam and it was really easily accessible to shopping area eg. Ben Thanh market, Saigon centre & Saigon square.