Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Comfortable and clean. Value for money. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Borneo

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: morning breakfast and free wifi. less than 5 min walks from the hotel you can find convience store for your necessities
Cons: room small including the bathroom
Location: Is at district 1
The A&EM Hotel Hai Ba Trung is quite new. My room are clean but very small including the bathroom. Is fine with me as most of the time i am out sightseeing only back to hotel for sleep. Very near shopping centre like Parkson, Vincom, Siagon Square, Siagon Centre and so on like all the famous historical sites eg..Post Office, War Museum, City Museum and so on. About 10 min to 20 min walk to most of the above mentioned place. Easy access to food whether local or western all walking distance. If you are tired walking around or lost just get a taxi back to your hotel. Is very convience also near to cruise ship jetty. My room have free wifi and morning breakfast was good if you are not fussy.
1 out of 5
by fat from Hong Kong

Do not even try

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: In the middle of everything but need major renovation
Staircase full of item and hallway is narrow and dirty. Room is OK for a three star but the washroom is very strange with a tub in the middle. Very uncomfortable feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, but faux luxury was fun

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Great location and fun faux luxury
Cons: tiny bathroom with shower and toilet together.
Location: Excellent location
Very faux luxurious room with feather boa on lamp shade and gilt trimmings. Room was tiny, but the faux luxury was fun. Bathroom was also tiny--I didn't like how the shower and toilet area were together. But, the front desk staff were very kind in directing me on how to get to various places in HCMC. The breakfast buffet was okay--mostly Vietnamese food. What I really like about the hotel is its location--convenient to opera house, shopping malls, Western grocery store, & excellent Thai restaurant. All in all, it was a very good place for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

市街地に近い

Posted Dec 23, 2016
vipルームに泊まりましたが部屋は小さく、お湯が出ませんでした。部屋は綺麗でした ご飯は美味しかったです。水が毎日貰えるのが嬉しかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Very good location. Kind employees.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very good location. Kind employees.
Cons: Cockroach in the room
Location: Famouse spots are near the hotel.
Very very good location. Two famouse massage shops and nice restaurants are near the hotel. Vicom shopping mall and hot spots for sighting also near the hotel, too. Employees were kind in front desk, especially the doorman was very kind. Breakfast was not bad, compared with other 3 stars hotels. My room seems clean to all outward appearances, but I found small cockroach when I turn on the light in my room, it was twice times, and I smell the dust in the air. Therefore the cleaning must be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

見かけ倒し

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 無し
Cons: メンテナンス品質
Location: ロケーションは良い
洗濯物を紛失、謝罪も無ければ、弁償も無し。 洗面台の水栓から湯は出るが、冷水はほとんど出ない。 エアコンは調整困難。 ベッドサイドの液晶時計は故障。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ハノイ

観光には良い場所、歩いて何処にでも行けます。

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: 繁華街に有り、ホーチミンの風俗が良く分かるような気がします
Cons: 室内スリッパは共有の物でなく、使い捨ての物にして貰いたい、又 レストランはフロントと、せめて仕切りを
Location: 街の中心地に近く、買い物等便利、川にも直ぐで、観光の拠点としては良
ローカルのホテルと言う事でエグゼプティブルームを頼みましたが、少々期待外れ、朝食をとったレストランも フロントに接していて、レストランの感覚が持てない。繁華街に有り、ナイトツアーには良いかな。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013