Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to Ben Thanh

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Bath tub available in the double room, pay a little more to get access to the rooftop pool.
Location: Ben Thanh market, Pho 2000 for awesome tasting and cheap Vietnamese cuisine
Booked a room with rooftop pool access but unfortunately the pool was under maintenance. Was compensated with Jacuzzi/Steam bath/Sauna access. However, couldn't find a right time to enjoy the facilities. Overall the hotel was satisfactory. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market, around 400M away. Included breakfast buffet which was okay, can find all the common breakfast food. (Milk, cereal, toast, some local cuisine etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

City hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff, all very polite and helpful. Very nice decor and comfortable and clean.
Location: The name of the Hotel,s say,s it all. You are in the centre of Ho Chi Minh city. Walking around is a must.
The Alagon Central hotel is linked with 3 other Alagon,s and all converge in the mornings for breakfast, which is not unpleasant. As i found out. What you must remember is that the price you see on a menu is not the price you pay because you have to add service charge and VAT on top, which when you think you have the right money out, you don,t. Over all, it is a very nice hotel with a nice rooftop bar, where you can have food and drink. Restaurant,s in the main hotel are very nice too.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived to find that our room had electric issues... apparently! We were informed that because of that, they had arranged for us to stay at their sister hotel, Alagon Western. Whilst the staff were really friendly and helpful, this was not ideal, as we had booked the hotel specifically for the rooftop pool. We were told that to apologise for the inconvenience, we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was the worst we stayed in during our 2 week holiday in Vietnam. This tainted our experience, especially being the last night of our trip. Very poor.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly hotel very clean and tidy. Chose of food excellent and always fresh and hot. Will recommend to friends and family that are visiting Vietnam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great central location, great rooftop pool. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stat

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Is clean n gd services will come back to stay again ... staff all is polite and helpful .................:
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for all means

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
it was an amazing hotel by all means. a bit of disappointment as we were not allowed to use the swimming pool for free.
5 out of 5
by JENNY

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The morning breakfast was delicious. The location was perfect. It was easy moving around. However, the room was small, old and smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Hotel is in the centre of the City.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Amazing green walls on all three levels of the roof top make for an amazing oasis in the middle of the city.
Cons: Nothing. Loved it and would stay there again in a heart beat.
Location: Very central to everything in the city. The best Ban Mai in Vietnam is just around the corner. Great tours from the hotel.
Hotel is 5 minutes walk to all the local sites and markets. Breakfast had a wide range of food and very fresh. Staff were incredibly helpful and the spa treatments and spa staff were amazing. Cocktail bar and spa on the roof was so luxurious. Very clean and cocktail list amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast spread. Pleasant service from front desk staff.