Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Near sightseeing, good breakfast, nice staff, close to shopping center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel near location to Muslim restaurants

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel not bad only and the location are goods for Muslim tourists..Over here alots of Muslim food to get and mostly the seller over here know to speaks malay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Location good for shopper

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel nearby Muslim restaurants..easy to get halal food over here..and just a few walk distance to Ben tenh market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel...close to market area

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Upon checking in, we were told that our room is not available due to power outage on that floor. We were transferred to Alagon Central Hotel for 1night. Day 2 back to Alagon Western, breakfast was good. Enjoyed their fried rice. Simple but nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to the market(2-3mins) plenty of Halal restaurant in the area, so not to worry. The streets converted to night market(at night). Lots of shops selling clothes could get a good bargain if you know how to. Overall its a pleasant stay. Must try their Vietnamese coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Just okay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
There is a big diff between photoshopped photos on expedia vs reality. I was a bit disappointed at first, but got over it. The room wasn't too bright, but it was clean enough. The only thing that's bothering me for the whole time was the noise.. I could hear people screaming and going around in the middle of the night. so yea, it was a pretty good stay, but i wouldn't go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great hotel for 'makciks' to stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Muslim travellers staying in this hotel will have an easier stay when travelling in vietnam. Things I like during my stay.. 1) you can find halal food easily on this street.though the hotel claims to serve halal breakfast, pork is still serve in this restaurant but in a corner of the buffet area separated away from the main buffet spread.so eat on your own accord. 2) near Ben thanh market.great for makcik who wishes to make dresses or buy fabrics. 3)smoking room available. Things I hate about this hotel.. 1) only junior suite provide windows with a view the rest of the room small window.the only view is the red brick of the building next to it. 2) requested for a room with 2 bed but got a room with a queen bed. Overall please with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Penang

Strategic location for foods and shopper

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is very convenince for foods and shopper. The only thing is the sound prove very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel near the Ben Thanh Market

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Good security system
Cons: More variety of the breakfast food
Location: Near the big shopping centres and the famous restaurants
We can book for the first 2 or 3 nights and if very pleased we can book for the rest of the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: Better breakfast aimed at westerners.
Location: War museum, Palace, great eateries near by, close to market.
Nice clean hotel, close to most attractions in Ho chi Min city, staff were friendly and sorted any issues promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kl

at my level is under progress or maintaining.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
nothing. just its not far to market and easy to find halal food