Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, baby!

Nice hotel in district 1

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: District 1 location across the street from a park w/access to local buses. Lots of shopping, restaurants, and night life near the hotel.
Cons: A dedicated "hot" outlet would be nice so I can charge my electronics when I leave the room.
Location: District 1. Lots of little shops and restaurants nearby. Access to buses and ATMs readily available.
A really nice hotel with friendly, english speaking, front desk staff. Comfortable rooms with all the amenities you would find in similar class hotels in the states.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Charlottesville

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time at Asian Ruby 3. Saigon is a bit crazy, and it's in a very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a nice little hotel in a great location walking distance to the fun and action of Bui Vien street but far enough to avoid the noise. Walls are a little thin and you can totally hear the noise in the hallways. We had loud neighbors during our stay but overall, this hotel was clean and a great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by HWEE YANG

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
First night air con leaked. After changing room air con rattled whole night. Other then that it is my favourite hotel in Saigon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Bed was a bit firm
Location: Close to the markets, restaurants and bars. Convenience store next door, plenty of taxis close by.
I stayed here for 5 nights for work. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Great value for money, location was perfect. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Robert from San Antonio

Very nice hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, especially at the price. It's in the city center and a short cab ride to the cultural sites you might want to see while touring, but isn't in a rowdy backpacker area. Nice place to relax and the service is great, with several on site restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Nice Hotel in downtown Saigon.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean Hotel. Staff attentive. Bed is good with 4 big big soft pillows for a double bed. Excellent water pressure for my showers. Breakfast buffet is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Well located hotel and good value.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location and value are hard to beat. Good channel selection if you come back from a monster walk and want to veg out for a bit.
Cons: Room cleanliness could have been better.
Location: The location is a strong point for this hotel. Everything you need is most likely nearby.
Close to the bus terminal if you'd arrived from Phnom Penh etc. Quiet hotel and pretty good breakfast. Markets are close and the park is across the street.
3 out of 5
by Jae lee from sydney

clarificatton communication

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
disappointed .second time came back because of location. but since I check in late. given a different room according to booking. will not consider comming back again.