Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Had stayed there previously. They provide tea time from 4 to 6 pm but maybe can add coffee as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from District 1

the hotel staff were accomodating and friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: the breakfast buffet and thr afternoon tea
Cons: the noise i think they are constructing something.but its good that weare not at the hotel the whole day cause we will not hear the noise.
Location: the location is good very near to food areas near to shopping malls, near to independence palace and some tourist spots.near to coffee shops. near to
the room is very clean. Good food .near the foodstreet. walking distance to benh tahn market.near shoppimg areas.the breakfast buffet was amazing. we have an afternoon tea.that makes us rrlax after the tour and shopping.The front desk staff is very nice they assisted us when we ask for directions.i woukld recommend this hotel to my friends. And i will stay here again when i comeback next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not so nice..

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location is really good!
Cons: As mentioned in my review.
Location is great, courteous staffs, clean room. I have one big complain - they are doing some construction works at level 5 & it was very noisy. Specially on our 1st day as we want to take a nap & you cannot sleep even for a minute. The hotel should have advice their customers during check in. Buffet foods are just so-so & you can observe that everyone doesn't enjoy their foods. They should consider to improve their menus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel is right in the centercof downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Try to pick 6 floor or higher it seem more cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Ben Thanh market

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The location and the service
Cons: NIL
I had a pleasant stay at Blue Diamond Hotel, which was one minute away from the Street Food Market and 5 minutes away from Ben Thanh market. It was also within walking distance to other attractions like Notre Dame Cathedral and War Remnants museum. Most importantly, the service of the staff here was wonderful! We approached the receptionists multiple times to enquire about directions, money changing service etc and they were always so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to most good markets and stores

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Lift is a bit slow and some noise was experienced from other floor guests
Location: Quite near to museums,palaces etc and could be walked to
Staff were very friendly and helpful and eating facilities were very good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel is at a good location where some tourist attractions are within walking distance. However, there is still room for improvement in their buffet variety and comfort of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very good hotel to stay...

Posted May 3, 2016
We were very happy with our 3 days stay at Blue Diamond hotel. The breakfast was good. The staffs were very nice, helpful, and courteous. Their services were great. The hotel is very close to Ben Thanh market ( within 5 minutes walking). We definitely will choose this hotel for our future trip to this city .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Wouldn't recommend if staying longer than 2 nights

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows
Location: Central to markets, museums and palace
Nice hotel, central to everything in Ho Chi Minh. After 2 nights we felt a bit claustrophobic because room had no windows. Good for a short stay in the city otherwise would look at a larger hotel with more facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I really enjoyed stay there and will come back again in the futher!