Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Good Accommodation and Helpful Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious room with very good hotel staff.
Cons: Toilet light is not bright.
Location: Good location which is near to Ben Thanh Market.
Stayed for 3 nights in a family room with 2 double bed. Spacious, clean and bright room. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful as my mum is on wheelchair and the staff helped. Reception staff, Ms Linh is a cheerful lady and also recommended a good restaurant for dinner. One evening it was raining heavily, the hotel staff ran with umbrellas to shelter us. Hotel location is good and near to BenThanh Market This hotel is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great central hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Staff spoke good english and were very friendly, offered to allow us to leave our baggage at the counter aft we checked out to go tour the city a little more before we headed to the airport. Breakfast was good, they were efficient to change a broken extra bed for us. Relatively close to ben thanh market as well as saigon square so it was great. Recommended a few tours for us to choose and asked about our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice 3* hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Near all facilities, very convenient, this nice hotel is our favorite. The staff is wonderful, wellcoming, helpful, always with a big smile. Our room is a good size, bright and clean. We intended to stay there only 3 days but finally we extended to our whole stay in HCM (9 days).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Gan pho Chinh, Tien Nghia di Lai va Mua sam

Posted May 28, 2016
Khách san gan pho chính ,Rát Tien nghi cho việcdi lai va mua sam, nhan Vien nha nhan va le phép, thúc an cho buổi sang rát Ngon.chac chan se tro lai trong lan toi..
4 out of 5
by Yonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MISUN

별3개정도..

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
무이네에서 돌아와서 공항으로 가기전에 1박했습니다. 저녁에 도착해서 다음날 아침에 공항으로 바로 가서 오래 있진 못했지만 그게 다행이라 생각했습니다.침구에 머리카락도 있고 시설은 좀 된 모텔 같아보였습니다. 조식도 그냥 그랬어요. 위치는 그래도 좀 좋은거 같습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was really tasty with a big variety of cuisine and juices (though the orange juice could be better).
Cons: Air-conditioning didn't seem to work that well - we decreased the temperature but did not feel any significant change. Pillows were a bit too high.
Location: Walking distance to major attractions like the Ben Thanh Market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Post Office.
The first night we were slated to stay at this hotel, we were informed that it was overbooked and was arranged to stay at Sabah Saigon Hotel one or two streets away, so that really gave a standard for comparison. Cap Town Hotel was a lot cleaner than Sabah Saigon Hotel (at least no mold on the bed sheets!) and staff were a lot more polite and friendly. Shoutout goes to Ngoc who was really apologetic about the hotel being overbooked (I still don't understand how that could have happened when we booked the hotel way in advance), and offered to help us with anything we needed 24/7, by giving me her Wechat contact.
4 out of 5
by Anne Sophie from Paris

Très bonne adresse

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Très bonne adresse pour un séjour à Ho Chi minh, situé dans le district 1, pas très loin du marché de Ben Thanh. Bon accueil et belle chambre. Petit bémol sur le petit déjeuner.
3 out of 5
by Albert from Barcelona

Hotel sin nada destacable

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta situado bastante cerca del mercado y no muy lejos del centro. El hotel muy normalito y el servicio mejorable. El desayuno lo peor de todo, muy poca variedad y calidad.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Singapore

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
After so many years at Vietnam staying at different hotels, pass 5 years i had been staying in CapTown as it was my BEST CHOICE.