Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoi An

Reasonable accommodation, but not excellent.

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice facilities, breakfast is great! Buffet style breakfast. Overall cleaning of washroom is not great. The window view is also ugly, one only sees a busy and noisy street. The staff of the hotel are excellent and the only great thing about the hotel, they are polite and courteous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel is comfortable.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel is clean n nice but very noisy because of the karaoke nearby. Other than that everything is ok. The hotel is near to ben thant market. The staff is very friendly especially Mulan. Hope to see u all again. If I come to Ho Chi Minh again, definitely I'll stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Quaint hotel near Ben Thanh Market

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: It is near Ben Thanh Market and my fav Phuc Long!
Stayed for one night. Very clean for no-frills hotel. We skipped breakfast but we had a quick browse at the breakfast area and it looks decent. Shower was great with extra pressures to get off some tiredness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Within the city, not busy area, not noisy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel. Approachable and friendly staff. Value for money. Not on busy street. Within the city.
Location: Near the Bhen Than Market. Walking distance to the parks, bars and coffee shops. Good local restaurants around.
Quick and easy check in and check out. Clean room and made everyday. Approachable and friendly English speaking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

A very good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The central location and the staff
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: The market, war museum, the post office and opera house are all nearby and there is no shortage of restaurants within a few minutes walk
My wife and I had a good stay here. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the hotel is within walking distance of most of the main tourist sites in the city. The breakfast room is only small but we never found this to be a problem. The choice of breakfast food was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location close to Ben Thanh market

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good location close to Ben Thanh market but not much amenities. Good breakfast
Location: close to everything.
location was good... odd it's sandwiched between a couple of massage parlours. Good if you're a single guy. not far from a nice restaurant bar with fantastic night view called OMG!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff amd convenient location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
All the staff are very welcoming and attentive. Room I was in was clean and well maintained. Location is very convenient for getting to all the tourist spots in district 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel to explore nearby sights.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cap Town is centrally located so exploring other sights can be done on foot. Hotel staff is helpful and warm and help in addressing any queries on sight-seeing, shopping and general info. Room is decent in size and clean. Situated in a side street, traffic noise is much reduced. Breakfast is decent and adequate. A reminder to all travelers to HCM to be aware of taxi scams. Flag down rate is 12k dong so if you see the meter indicating a much higher fare, leave the cab immediately. I was charged 750k dong (US $35) from the airport to the hotel and when I raised my doubt, the driver insisted it was the actual fare. Make sure taxi driver stops in front of hotel so any discrepancy can be addressed with the help of hotel staff. Take down cab number or photo of cab if in doubt. Taxi scams are fraudulent and many unwary travelers end up victims of these scams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location and service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market and the hotel staff are very helpful. Satisfied with the hotel room, clean, quiet and spaces.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Overall the hotel was great, walking distance to markets and shop.