Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california, us

good location for partying, but not for sleep.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location and staff
rundown hotel. price too high for place like this. staff was nice though. load music until early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by DDA Hotel District 1., Hotel Management
Dear Honored Guest, DDA Hotel District 1 Team would like to thank you very much for your offering us the opportunity to serve you. We are very happy to have you with us during your time in Hồ Chí Minh City. We always welcome your feedback about our hotel and what we should work for improvement. If you need any further assistance, please fell free to contact us, we’re always at your service. Best regards, DDA Hotel District 1 Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

hotel at good location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
really nice hotel close to all the bars and restaurant. especially night time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by DDA Hotel District 1 Team., Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Ms. Gilbert, Thank you very much for your review and we hope that we will have chance to serve you on next trip. Regards, DDA Hotel District 1 Team
4 out of 5
by Muhamad Ridzuan

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Ms. Muhamad Ridzuan, DDA Hotel District 1 Team thank you for your review about our hotel and that is to raise the services better when you come back next time. Regards, DDA Hotel District 1 Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not again

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
Bed felt like concrete. Floor was dirty, hair was in the toilet when I arrived. The tv was fuzzy, not that it mattered as the programs were all in Vietnamese. The room was so noisy from the clubs surrounding the hotel. I barely slept as the music wouldn't stop until 6am. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Shame about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by DDA Hotel District 1 Team., Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, First of all, we thank you for choosing DDA Hotel District 1 to stay on the trip to Ho Chi Minh city. We sincerely thank you for your review and we have fixed all the errors that you mentioned above Best regards, DDA Hotel district 1 Team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England (UK)

Money stolen in room!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I had money hidden deep within my bag which I assum was stolen by the house keeping staff. Once noticing this I told the receptionist who said she would talk to the boss. The next day who seemed to be the boss (who didn't speak good English and wasn't aware of this incident) was apologetic but was reluctant to investigate unless I knew the specific day it happened. He said if I came back he would give me a free airport transfer, baring in mind I had just purchased one. Apart from this the room had a slight sicky smell and the sleep was always disrupted by chatting/screaming women (most likely from the gentlemens bar under the hotel). The free breakfast was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by DDA Hotel District 1 Team., Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Ms. Lewis White, We are sorry for what happened to you at the time you stayed in our hotel. At our hotel we always have safety box in each room, so every time the guests check in receptionist alway reminds the guests to put all the value properties into the safety box. Besides, your lost money due to leaving your money outside the safety-box, when you told us about losing money you also did not remember exactly the time, so may be you made a lose when you were at shopping mall, or dropped money somewhere.However the unfortunate incident happened while the time you stayed at our hotel and we also tried to investigate for your losing money but there are no result as your requirement. Once again we are truly sorry about unfortunate incident happened to you at the time we stayed at our hotel. Best Regards, DDA Hotel District 1 Team.
5 out of 5
by roger

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel have friendly staff and the location is good, right I the center of busy street Very cofinience, many pub and restaurant also street food
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms. Roger Hariyanto, DDA Hotel Team would like to thank you very much for your offering us the opportunity to serve you. We are very happy to have you with us during your time in Ho Chi Minh City. We do hope you can found out our hotel memorable and enjoyable as your warm and sweet home away from home. We welcome your feedback as to what you enjoyed about our hotel and what we should work for improvement. We hope that we have another chance of welcoming you, your beloved family and friends back to DDA Hotel soon. Warm regards! DDA Hotel District 1 Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, affordable, great staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The location was ideal in the centre of busy Ho Chi Minh city. The room was in good condition. The staff were lovely guiding us to a travel agent, minding our luggage for the day even though we had already checked out, and ordering us a taxi to get to our next destination. If you're looking for cheap, central accomodation in Ho Chi Minh, I definitely recommend DDA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by DDA Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms. Lor, DDA Hotel Team would like to thank you very much for your offering us the opportunity to serve you. We are very happy to have you with us during your time in Ho Chi Minh City. We do hope you can found out our hotel memorable and enjoyable as your warm and sweet home away from home. We welcome your feedback as to what you enjoyed about our hotel and what we should work for improvement. We hope that we have another chance of welcoming you, your beloved family and friends back to DDA Hotel soon. Warm regards! DDA Hotel District 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Just alright.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Standard room is, well, standard. Small with no windows. Very loud but it did the trick. Would stay here over many other places but also have many hotels that I would put first if available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by DDA Hotel District 1 Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms Jazz, DDA Hotel Team would like to thank you very much for your offering us the opportunity to serve you. We are very happy to have you with us during your time in Ho Chi Minh City. We do hope you can found out our hotel memorable and enjoyable as your warm and sweet home away from home. We welcome your feedback as to what you enjoyed about our hotel and what we should work for improvement. We hope that we have another chance of welcoming you, your beloved family and friends back to DDA Hotel soon. Warm regards! DDA Hotel District 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget but not great

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room is different from picture in website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms Bizu Hotel Team would like to thank you very much for your offering us the opportunity to serve you. We are very happy to have you with us during your time in Ho Chi Minh City. We do hope you can found out our hotel memorable and enjoyable as your warm and sweet home away from home. We welcome your feedback as to what you enjoyed about our hotel and what we should work for improvement. We hope that we have another chance of welcoming you, your beloved family and friends back to Bizu Hotel soon. Warm regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel stay. can't complain too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thanks you,