Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place but hotel needs a little fixing

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. Hotel is a beautiful place and has lots of potential, just wish it could be fixed up a little more. Saw broken furniture on the balconies, locks on doors dont work, aircon on 3rd floor doesn't work.
2 out of 5
by Christophe from Switzerland

bad experience

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
bad location, very far, difficult to find, even for taxi
5 out of 5
by Jarkko from Vimpeli

Hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff - gave us lot's of information about the city. Stylish room to relax. Easy access to the airport.
4 out of 5
by SHEE WAI from Singapore

Quaint Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here several times, easy to get to and fro from airport. Quaint set up, quiet, clean and simple. Not for those expecting luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Asia

bed was wet and AC was leaking, gave me new room

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Location: decent restaurant next door
There's not a whole lot to do walking distance from this hotel except the yogurt place next door and a massage across the street. The initial room they gave me had two problems. The bed was wet. They tried to hide it with newspapers covering the wet spots, but it was uncomfortable sleeping on newspapers with that crumply feel and the AC had a leak with a constant drop that got annoying fast. The room had no windows to view the outside world. They gave me a another room with a better view and large windows so that was ok. The hotel and staff are pretty nice.
4 out of 5
by Feng Ri from Taipei, Taiwan / Dallas, USA

Great stay for laid back people

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed here three nights during our trip to Vietnam. The hotel is down a little alley and if you arrive past 22:00 the gate will be closed but you just ring a bell and someone will come open it and let you in. The room was clean and very comfortable. We interacted with three different hotel staff members there and I'm not sure why two of them were in the service industry...even by Asian standards. The third girl was extremely friendly and helpful and even eager to interact with guests. Comfort and price were the strong points for us. Oh, the breakfast and smoothies were excellent! We didn't really care about location, but it is in walkable distance to downtown, if you don't mind walking a bit.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Cornwall UK

Our very special hide away hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to get to the city centre and great to return to this lovely hide away with its garden courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great little find only 10 minutes from airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great value in a quiet location. The room was spacious and clean, quiet and comfortable. A short taxi ride gets you to the tourist area of town, the bus station and airport. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Helped us get our mobile phone set up with SIM card and 3G and called our taxis and recommended places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A very traditional house but at poor location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Very unique and traditional building and design. I was glad to experience a stay in such a beautiful house.
Cons: Have a more visible hotel sign board and provide hotel maps to help visitors to find out places of interest nearby. Also inform visitor check in time.
Location: poor location and nothing much to do.
We were in transit in Ho Chi Minh City for 23 hours and selected this hotel for this very traditional and cultural building and environment. This location of the hotel is not so well recognised by taxi driver. It took us VND 125K from hotel to district 1 opera house but on our trip back we were charged double. Maybe we were cheated by the taxi driver. At the airport, the taxi operator could not locate this hotel and quote us correctly. This hotel is generally clean and very unique. The hotel is as nice as the pictures. We checked in early at 12 noon but we were not informed of any extra charge upon check-in and I was very upset to pay more for such early check in because we could just spent these 2 hours outside the hotel and we checked out early in the next morning at 0715 AM. I was told to pay for this early check-in only upon check out. One very annoying and weird rule of this hotel that I have never seen in any other hotel in Vietnam is to deposit a passport with the counter staff. The staff forgot to return my passport upon check out and I only realised that I had not got back my passport when I was already in the taxi to airport. Except for the rich design and rich culture of this hotel, there is not any other service or attraction. The hotel staff is friendly and always helped us call for a taxi. It was truly appreciated and the information from hotel staff is quite accurate.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Surrey

A good friendly hotel, but not the best area

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good spacious room, to high standards, but the attention to details were not to the same standard, shame. Things like the shower drain was at the high point of the floor so most of the water was trapped in the cubicle. As a builder, I find these faulty details are unnecessary, and were repeated many times over. The room was good, the food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. shame about the immediate location.