Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel room was clean, good air conditioning and great showers. Free coffee, tea, water in room replaced each day. Breakfast included was a Plentiful breakfast buffet. Location was great as you could walk to all major tourist sites in District one. Most staff spoke English. Easy to exchange currency and book tours through hotel. Would not recommend hotel airport pick up service as it is much cheaper to organise your own transport ie taxi or shuttle. They do massages etc too but expect to be pestered to tip big by the massage therapist at the end of the session - we didn't really like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Position and comfort
Cons: More pool beds
Location: Central location markets bars massage spas very close
Nice comfortable hotel close to night market staff very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ms.Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, We are so appreciated with your reviews. We are so happy that you were satisfied with us. Additional, your feedback is so important for us to improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time, Thanks and Best Regards, E.Commerce Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quite unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This is a reasonably nice hotel. For the price I think it's one of Ho Chi Minh most economical 4 star options however the positives pretty much stop there. The staff from the bell boys to the counter staff all feel way to formal and quite unfriendly. You have to pay for scooter parking even if your a guest staying in the hotel which is ridiculous especially if you're coming and going multiple times a day. I arrived a little early and was hoping to check in but they have a stupid policy that you have to pay extra to check in early even if they have rooms available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel.Looks like not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This hotel is very old and there were two issues in the bath. Hot water pressure is too low, so it was cold when I was showing. Water drain was not good. I booked a private car to the airport because I have to leave too early and paid 200,000 VND(about $10USD). The private car arrived and there was an argument between the private car driver and hotel staff, so I was not able to get the car. I was so busy and I asked the another car, the hotel staff arranged Taxi. There are a lot of Taxi on the street and the taxi fee was 120,000 VND($6USD). DO NOT BOOK a private car from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Were suitably impressed with the hotel. It is in a perfect location, about 2 mins walk from the market and easy walking distance to all of the main attractions. Surrounded by heaps of goods restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel rooms were average sized but were clean, well serviced and had all the amenities you expect including a "spaced age shower" as kids called it and overall quite nice. Buffet breakfast was very good and but of variety, the pool is quite small, looks ok but we didn't get time to swim in it. Staff were good though I found their tours quite expensive and we booked activities much cheaper elsewhere. Overall, very happy with hotel selection and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Ms.Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Mdame, First of all, thank you so much for your review. We are very appreciate with your valueable feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again, Thanks and Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 20, 2016
While the rooms are small they are very nice, clean and comfortable and the location is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Ms.Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, First of all, thank you so much for your review. Although our room is small but full equipped. Addional, it has big window with nice city view. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again, Thanks and Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your valueable review We are looking forward to welcoming you back again Best Regards Ms.Kristen - E.Commerce Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean hotel, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed Saigon. Our hotel was comfortable and staff very friendly. We were disappointed in our room. It was small, outdated and cramped with too much furniture for a small area. Also not many power plugs which we required. Breakfast was good and local area great to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our Valued Customer, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for choosing our hotel for stay and rest. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and been able to take the advantage of our central location. We are so sorry that you are not so satisfied with the room. We are going to improve our facility. We are looking forward to welcome you back, Thank you so much, Best Regards, Ms.Kristen - Sales Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4* hotel with an unfriendly receptionist

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is a good hotel with helpful staff and nice facilities for family. The room is clean and comfortabl, breakfast staff are caring and bellboys are helpful. Everything is almost perfect except for a rude female receptionist who makes sure that you are not allowed to bring any unregistered friends into the room. She will even asked the bellboy to follow you to your room to make sure you are not breaking her rules after 9pm. Not exactly a pleasant experience to end your trip. Otherwise the hotel is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saigon

Definitely will not be returning

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room service food was pretty good and came very quickly. I have nothing good to say but the box is making me write more to submit my review.
Cons: WiFi was unusable, the only fitness machine they have was unusable. I requested room change 4 times because of unusable WiFi and they just say No and reset the modem which does nothing.
Location: Great location, but MANY other hotels that are much better in the area.