Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Service poor no hot water for shower got cold ask for a towel not happy to bring
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was terrible (no hot water), bedroom smelled bad even we paid for Premium room( more money but get nothing)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The service
It's not too close to the city centre but it's very good value for money. The staff were very kind and spoke English well. The service was excellent and they try hard to ensure you enjoy your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel that I ever stay. No hot water for shower! No one clean the room until I asked why. The answer is no enough staff to clean the room. In addition, there are a lot of cockroaches in the room!!! Climbing on your beds so I didn't sleep well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Badly rated hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Needs a new owner with hotel skills and some funds to fix all the maintenance issues. There many !!!
Location: No worth writing about or a mention
This hotel needs to be taken off your list. I have been travelling to Vietnam for the past 15 years regularly. I decided to stay here as I arrived late at night from Airport and was leaving early next morning. From the moment at check in I was told there was only a room with no window available, I stood my ground and said not acceptable. Then suddenly a room with a window was available. The mini bar in room not working, so they changed the mini bar with a different one ( we needed this for medication to be kept cool) Then after that the power in room kept going off, so they changed rooms. Bed linen torn and not clean, shower had wooden floor with mould every where Lift out of order next morning so had to use service lift At breakfast only one egg left had to wait ten minutes while someone went to buy more eggs Bell boy no where to be found the night before when we arrived many stairs at entrance. My husband has heart condition so I had to carry bags up stairs. Would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Can Tho, Vietnam

Acceptable but nothing extraordinary

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The breakfast. The lift.
Cons: The window. And the allocation of what appeared to be a smoking room to non-smoking guests.
Location: The proximity to the airport was ok but I misjudged it on the map so it took a bit longer to get there than I'd hoped.
I've stayed at about 10 hotels in Ho Chi Minh city over the past 6 years I would say that this hotel was acceptable but nothing extraordinary, taking into account the price. The room itself was clean but the window looked out on lots of wire and rubbish, including cement on the outside of the glass. Whilst some light still came in it just didn't seem to fit the image the hotel portrayed itself as. The room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke when we entered, which was unpleasant as a non-smoker. The breakfast was quite good Vietnamese style food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel situated near restaurants and banks

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very near to restaurants, banks and bus stop. Staff was very friendly and even offered to store my luggage for free. Room was typical but the shower was a bit of a dissapointment because the shower was literally in the same room as the toilet.
4 out of 5
by Jirasak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in Vietnam

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning needs a service.. proper clean
The hotel staff were nice even with very limited English. The first room I stayed in was not so nice, there was a bad odour which was either from people smoking in the room or bad air-conditioning. I was upgraded and the next room was bigger and nicer. I still ended up getting ill. I think the entire air-conditioning needs a good clean out.. It is 20 minutes from the centre of the city so you need to get a taxi to go anywhere. 10 minutes walk from the hotel is a nice park and it is close to the Airport, maybe 20 minutes at most! I would chose a place closer to the Ben Tahn Market next time! Don't leave any money on your bag.. I had $200 taken!
4 out of 5
by SAEWANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels