Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but worst night with NO sleep!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Was charming!
Cons: Skybar meal was extremely poor quality for the high price however the staff and service and view was excellent.
Charming Hotel, beautiful old style rooms and friendly staff but unfortunately masses of construction going on just metres from our room (it went all night). Big pumping cement trucks, tapping of what I guess was the boom, sounded like someone swinging on a creaky gate all night). This was across from our window and beside the hotel so it was like surround sound 3D noise. Reception didn't care but to say "well they usually let us know but they didn't let us know this time". Our whole trip through Vietnam was wonderful our last night we thought we would pay x5 our normal price we paid throughout our trip. Most expensive and the worst nights sleep ever. I would love to stay here again as it truly is a charming hotel but not at the expense of no sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore RWS Orchid Room

Casino

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Need to have table games at the casino and more baccarat tables with chips please
5 out of 5
by Mary Helen

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Unexpected stay in Ho Chi Minh City meant we found this hotel in a hurry. We were 3 nights in the ancient wing, one in the newer luxury wing. Superb staff and very comfortable beds made this a very good place for much needed recuperation. We would definitely choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by M J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Simply excellent !

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by Lindyl

Roof top views and excellent spot.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great position - roof top bar had beautiful views but food and drinks were very expensive. Good breakfast and in a great spot in Saigon.The pool was lovely, staff were friendly , the room was nice but not the best in our three weeks in south east Asia - I would not stay here again but it was quite nice - perhaps we had stayed in so many weeks nderful hotels this ne was nice but not great.
5 out of 5
by neil

Grand hotel Saigon

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
First time in Ho Chi Minh and the stay in the grand hotel was well worth it, located in the heart of District 1 and easy accessible to other areas. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, the buffet breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day, when I return again to Vietnam I will definitely book this hotel again, thank you for making the holiday extra special.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Meng Kui

Great hotel, Great customer experience

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with exception of unstable and weak wifi connection. Address this issue, the hotel will be excellent.