Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McC

Central. Friendly. Accomodating.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff couldn't do enough for you to ensure your holiday was a happy memory. The pool was a great way to relax of an afternoon after a day's walking in the heat. Situated close to restaurants, markets and most notable must see landmarks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Shane and kellie

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Not sure found my time here great no complaints
Location: As above close to all walking distance to all
This hotel is close to all with a great vibe. Travelled all over the world and found the staff here to be by far the most helpful any where ive been. Cant wait to go back to Saigon and I wont be staying any where else but here. Markets ,great street food, attractions and parks all at easy walking distance. Don't waste your time anywhere else. Great Breakfasts and afternoon tea in the foyer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great service and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff! They were wonderful and pleasant. And the Continental Breakfast!! Book your room with it and you will thank me. Very affordable.
Cons: We were there 3 nights, and the housekeeping only cleaned it once.
Location: The hotel is situated in district 1 in Bangkok (Ho Chi Minh City). it's close to museums and shopping spots, and street foods are everywhere.
The hotel was very nice and impressive looking, being in the middle of the city with all the cars and motor bikes around it. It was also very close to the attractions, like Reunification Palace, War Museum, and etc. the Ben Thanh Market was right behind the hotel that you can get your street food fix. The staff can help you book some tours if you haven't done so, with a small fee included in the price. Very convenient for some last minute planners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good inner city Hotel in a GREAT location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Maybe have windows in the room
Location: It's in the middle of everything - great location
Loved the location of this Hotel. Could walk everywhere you wanted and the signage made it easy not to get lost..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mac

central

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very central to food, markets and walking distance to many tourist attractions. Staff extremely courteous, helpful and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Well Located

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff were very accommodating and thoughtful, allowed us to check in early as we were early and there was available room. Offered ginger tea when my brother had stomach ache and it helped a lot! Facilities were well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, had a bad experience with a taxi that turned out to be fake. The the staff did everything to help me and my family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Check in was easy, the room is neat and decent sized.
Location: Thanks to all who made my visit very comfortable!
I like this centrally located hotel. Found it on Expedia and chose it based on overall positive reviews. Ben Thanh Market is right around the corner and just a minute walk to everything else from street food vendors, Burger King, noodle house, massage parlors, etc. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Phong was one great example of this, with the kitchen staff. The in room menu was superb, seems everything I try turned out better than expected. Currency exchange or help getting a taxi can be done at the front desk if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I just don't like a room without window. I guess, I booked a room with window but somehow they arranged me without window. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Comfy hotel close to the sites

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Really comfortable and close to a lot of the sites. I walked to the war museum, cathedral, Ho Chi Minh statue, Ben Tanh markets etc. The room was spacious and the bed so comfortable. The staff were really helpful and friendly.