Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent location with great breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but beware the smallest rooms.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is absolutely great, with a VERY service-minded staff, great breakfast, and also an excellent little pool and sunbathing space on the rooftop. It is really a 5-star review, however I can only give 4 stars as our room (room 310) was the smallest ones in the building, also we got a room without a windows (only faux window) and wifi and even cell reception didn't work in most of the room. So you should specify you want a room with working wifi when you order. Luckily I found a cable for wired internet after some days, so we got our internet in working order after that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great central hotel with everything you need but the staff make this place truly exceptional, they were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, das Personal, das Ambiente!
Cons: Alles gut wie es ist
Location: Mitten im Trubel, perfekt um alles zu erkunden
Der Pool auf dem Dach ist superschön und der Hammer. Auch sonst lässt das Hotel keine Wünsche offen. Das Personal ist superbemüht jeden Wunsch von den Augen abzulesen. Einfach nur super. Einzig mein Zimmer im 2. Stock war etwas dunkel, aber das hat mich nicht wirklich gestört. Mir wurde auch ein anderes Zimmer angeboten, brauchte ich aber nicht. Als kleinen Ausgleich dafür war der Flughafentransfer umsonst. Vielen Dank noch mal dafür. Die Lage des Hotels ist natürlich perfekt, den Markt ist gleich um die Ecke und alles liegt sehr zentral. Ach ja das Frühstück muss noch erwähnt werden. Alles da was man sich wünscht und das Personal lächelt ständig mit einer solchen Herzlichkeit, besonders an der Eierstation wird man durch diese Herzlichkeit sehr angenehm berührt. Jederzeit wieder!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nara

ガンバってる

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: やはり従業員の方々の笑顔でしょう 後から考えると、全ての従業員員から、何かしら声を掛けてもらいました
Cons: 窓の無い部屋 雨季のベトナムで空調があるにせよ3日は、気分的にまいりました
Location: 便利にのいい場所です
基本的なサービスが出来ているので 過ごしている間は、気分が良かったです ウエルカムドリンクもあり、とにかく従業員の方々が小さいホテルなのに対応がいいのが 印象的でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd stay not the same as first

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location is great
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I must I was a little disappointed this time. They set the bar high when I was there in March. Staff has changed and not as attentive and we were given the room above the kitchen that smelt like food and all you could here was a wok being used from 5.30 am. We had to request a change of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed our 1 week stay at this hotel. It was located within easy walking distance of all of the museums and just around the corner from the Ben Thanh market. There are plenty of great street food / restaurants there too. We opted for a no window room as the scooter / taxi horns beeping would probably be annoying if you were trying to take an afternoon siesta. The room and whole hotel was very clean. The roof top pool and bar were great and the happy hour massages were good too. Breakfast was way above what we expected. So much to choose from including a Pho chef and Egg / omelette chef. There is also a free afternoon tee that was delicious. The staff at the hotel were awesome especially Son who looked after the organizing of the Mekong Delta, Cu Chi Tunnels and XO Foodie tours that we wanted to do. Directly across the road there is a little lady that does laundry for 20,000 Dong per kilo. All of our clothes came back clean, folded and smelling fresh. She's only there in the morning and the wash takes 24 hours. We really felt that we experienced more of ho Chi Minh City / Saigon staying here than if we'd stayed at one of the more luxurious hotels in the vicinity of the Opera house.
Cons: This is really only a minor point, but the pillows were a little hard. Mind you we didn't ask if there were other options.
Location: 1 Minute walk to the Ben Thanh Market (and night market), 3 mins to the Ho Chi Minh Museum, 6 mins to the palace, 10 mins to the war museum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central location, near shopping & city attractiion

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Elevator in 2 separate locations. No window in room, allowing natural light to flow into room. Loud music from nearby could be heard in room.
Location: Central location.
Friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet spread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent service from staff. Wonderful foot massage. Rooftop pool a winner.
Cons: It was quite expensive for a room without a view. The bedroom lighting is too dull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent over-all Service

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The couteous and friendly manner of the whole Hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing ...
Location: It is centrally located to a big indoor market, night market, limitless restaurants and a beautiful park.
Even after a mix up on our reservations, we were contacted by the Front Office Manager, Ms. Phuong whom corrected everything and made adjustments to our room and our rates. The fact that she was so apologetic ( even though it wasn't all the hotel's fault ) she accepted all responsibility and made everything right. The whole experience with her and her staff was so overwhelming that we decided to stay an extra 3 nights. The front office desk and restaurant staff are all so courteous and made everyone feel that they are so appreciated for staying at the Grand Silveland. Truly a 10 out of 10 experience. We will always stay only here when we return to Ho Chi Minh City. Thanks again to Ms. Le Ngoc Phuong and her staff.