Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel was close to Go Vap Orphanage.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean.
Cons: The tub in the room leaked.
Location: There wasn't much nearby, and I didn't feel comfortable walking around the area at night.
We were visiting the Go Vap orphanage, and this hotel was recommended for being close by.
4 out of 5
by Michael from lawrenceville ga

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The room maintenance needs improvement. Few light switches didn't work. Shower door was jammed and unable to slide shut. Nice cigarette burn in the bed sheet. The key reader on the door was out of battery and needed replacement. Upon check out I was told I needed to pay for 2 bottled waters, that the receptionist had offered me upon arrival. I don't mind paying, however at least make it explicitly clear that the drinks are not complimentary.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Canada

Enjoyable hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
My wife stays here every time she goes to Ho Chi Minh to see her Brother. It is close to the Airport and a good deal. She has stayed at a few of the budget hotels around the airport in the last year and this is her favorite.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Canada

Very Friendly staff, close to Airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was wonderful and very helpful they made the stay very enjoyable. The hotel is close to the airport but not in the hotel heavy area. I would say this in one the the friendliest hotels I have stayed at in Vietnam.
4 out of 5
by AUNG MYO from Taunggyi, Myanmar

staffs, (specially reception staffs) are very weak

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is fine but staffs, (specially reception staffs) are very weak in English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Inconveniences....

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Broken door key(had to get them to open the door everytime, and receptionist had the nerve to ask me for broken key when I went out. I left it in slot to charge batteries in room because it was broken anyway), was overcharged 3x local price for a bottle of water....I stayed at 4 stars hotels and paid cheaper for water if at all free...everything in hotel feels like overpriced...between being far away, overpriced, I wouldn't stay here again. You can get better deal elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Luc from Texas usa

3 star hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
a very friendly services. comfortable to stay.
4 out of 5
by Xuan from U.S.

A decent hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Consider the pricing, it is a good value decent hotel. The service was very good though. The staff was very very polite and helpful in transporting our lugages. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from airport

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Cab fare from and to the airport almost exceeded the cost of the room. Next time I would pay a little more for a hotel nearer to the airport and avoid the time waisted getting to the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was a challenge with very few choices in the area.