Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very spacious and clean rooms. Buffet breakfast very good, with wide selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 山梨県

市内の便利な位置にあるホテルで買い物、観光にアクセスし易い。

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: ショッピング、銀行が近くに有るので両替に便利。 市内観光は徒歩で行ける所に有る。
歴史のあるホテルで古き良き時代に建てられたので雰囲気がとても良い。 部屋は広々としてリフォームされているので快適な宿泊が出来る。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

歴史を感じるホテル

Posted Jan 26, 2016
ホーチミン市内の観光には、何処に行くにも便利な場所です。ホテルは歴史ある建物で天井は高く、すべてにゆとりが持てる感じがします。設備は歴史ある建物だけど、特に不具合を感じる事はありません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, easy access.
Cons: breakfast
Location: main city center.
Hotel is located in a very central location, easy access to major brands and retailers. Retains the quaint architecture of the bygone colonial era. Room was very spacious, wifi signal was good. nothing to complain about...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A fabulous last night in wonderful Vietnam!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The quiet retreat and charm.
Location: Walkable to most sites of interest; and the Rex Rooftop Bar. The heritage architecture abounds in this area and Saigon must ensure it is retained.
This was our final night treat...and it did not disappoint. The stellar and spacious wooden corridors and rooms were divine. Breakfast in the serene Garden Restaurant was so relaxing. This was a standout hotel to consolidate our opinion of Vietnam. That old-world French charm was highly evident. A re-reading of 'The Quiet American', by Graham Green confirmed our view of this seductive retreat. So much more appealing than high rise impersonal accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

部屋が広い

Posted Jan 8, 2016
歴史を感じるホテルです。部屋が思った以上に広くて天井も高く豪華です。ただ少し古くさいにおいが染みついています。 問題はバスルームでしょう。 まず水圧が弱い、お湯がぬるい。 私の部屋は、バスタブとシャワーの切り替えの金具がなかなかうまく作動しませんでした。 湯船は深いので、この問題が解決されれば相当よくなると思います。 朝ご飯はおいしく、スタッフもよく教育されているように感じました。 プールはありません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from シンガポール

便利な立地のホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2016
ドンコイ通りに面した立地の良いホテルです。部屋はゆったりとして、歴史を感じさせる調度品が置いてあり、快適でした。 朝食ブッフェの種類はあまり多くなかったものの、味は美味しかったです。 徒歩圏内にレストラン、ショッピングが出来るお店が沢山あるので、楽しめました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 姫路市

最悪の部屋

Posted Jan 1, 2016
フレンチコロニアル建築のホテルということで宿泊したのですが、私の宿泊した部屋が中庭に面しており、毎晩パーティーの音がとてもうるさく、我慢できないくらいうるさく、辟易しました。 多分一番悪い部屋だとおもいます。 あと、バスルームは広いのですが、設備が古く、水は茶色で流れにくく、お湯はなかなか出ません。 トイレの匂いも臭く、お掃除してない感じです。フロントの人の態度もたいして良くないです。 そして階段や廊下にはゴミが落ちてました。日本では考えられないですが、国民性でしょうか?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIverpool UK

The most famous hotel in Saigon

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Hiistorical importance, room size, breakfast and general atmosphere.
Cons: React and reply to guests' complaints without waiting for the problems to depart with the guest.
Location: Limitless things to do and research in Saigon. I got a far more informed view of a war that was of my generation but not my country.
A grand old lady of Saigon with a long history prior to and during the American War on Vietnam. My stay was great and the breakfasts set you up for a day's exploration of this great city. I had a complaint about room security and although everybody seemed to listen, there was no feedback and an answer was not forthcoming.. The suits behind the reception area could hear my several requests for an answer but chose to pretend to be busy as they left the staff to listen to my genuine concern, but I never was given an explanation. However, I would stay here again because this hotel has an atmosphere of history about it and also large rooms with high ceilings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
ロケーションは良かったが、施設設備は古く部屋に靴べらさえ備えていない。宿泊最終日には部屋への新聞も 配布されず。