Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff. Secure property.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent greeting team and reception team. My special request for room location was granted. I forgot some stuff in my room and it was a good thing I remembered so I called them. They had kept it for me though they didn't contact me via email to let me know I had left it behind. Room was nice and clean. Great view from the room. It was an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities, great breakfast, attentive staff.
Cons: All good
Location: About 20 minute walk to downtown or $5 taxi ride, therefore easy access to all major attractions. Also has amble local food/shopping options.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found it to be exactly as expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised a great day trip for us to the Mekong Delta. We were also delighted that they allowed us to leave one of our bags at the hotel luggage storage facility for 4 days while we when out to Phu Quoc Island. We would recommend this hotel to others and returned to it ourselves when we went back to Ho Chi Minh for one night prior to departing Vietnam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Peaceful hotel amid the bustling city streets

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: - Good service staff - Good breakfast spread - Free shuttle service - Attentiveness of staff
Cons: - Improve on general lighting of the lifts as well as perform regular maintenance to ensure that the hotel facilities remain in tip top condition.
Location: - Use a shuttle bus and it brings you directly to the city centre within minutes - Connected mall
We checked into one of their club rooms and was very satisfied with the level of service offered. It began with a warm welcome at the reception desk where we were directed to another private check in counter for club room members. Without us asking, the service staff offered several options to get around the city and also notified us of their free shuttle service to the famous HCM sightseeing locations. Do check with the counter staff (available for normal rooms as well I believe) and book your shuttle bus in advance. Otherwise, it is always very convenient to call a local taxi and it does not cost an arm or leg. There is a connecting mall next to the hotel which makes it quite convenient. The hotel staff was also attentive and prepared peppermint tea for me as she learnt that I was down with cold. The bathrooms are also well equipped with bathing salts where you can relax a tired body after a long flight journey. Another point to mention will be its breakfast buffet spread which comprise several options from Japanese to Western. Do remember to bring along a tray to place all your food stuff to prevent several trips to the buffet counters. A minor point noted was its lifts where I find the type of light bulbs used not suitable. A softer and warmer light should be used to bring out the classiness of the hotel. The lift also did not feel luxurious but my other travelling friends felt that there was nothing wrong with the lights/ lifts. Nevertheless, 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff, Great food

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The Nikko made our stay in HCMC a pleasure, providing a serene refuge from the chaotic surroundings. The staff was extremely helpful with everything. The breakfast buffet was hands-down the best buffet I have ever tried. Would definitely recommend to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Hotel Nikko is terrific

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and great management. attentive staff who by our second day knew my whole family. lovely restaurants daily shuttle services into downtown
Cons: It would be lovely if English was spoken by all staff I would like more vegetarian items to the restaurant menus
Location: Downtown Saigon has a lot of lovely museums- art museum, all the war museums, shopping malls-( most staff do not speak English). great restaurants.
The breakfast spread is the best, I have seen. My family enjoyed this meal daily. The restaurants were very good, but had very few vegetarian options. The negative is that very few waitresses in the Japanese restaurant could understand English, so we got served beef as part of vegetarian cuisine. The hotel is not as close to down town, and this was the only disadvantage. Taxi to downtown cost $4/, so not expensive, but traffic congestion made it hard to get around in less than 30 minutes for a 4 mile ride! The staff and management is excellent, and I would go back. The pool side is the cleanest that I have seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Had a great Christmas in the hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Beautiful room and the food in the restaurant and bar was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Comfortable hotel with great service

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel room is huge and comfortable and it is located next to a mall. Hotel staffs are friendly and they will always greet you with a smile. Even though the pricing is towards the higher end, it's definitely worth the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Not bad

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent hotel staff!
Cons: See the list of cons.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby. Traffic is always bad and you need to take a taxi to most places. There's a mall next to it, but no supermarket.
First off, the hotel staff were exceptional. Nothing bad to say about them. Now, the room... Cons: 1. I need complete darkness to sleep. The room has a smoke detector on the ceiling right above the bed and the 2 green lights blink really bright all night. I was surprised how bright it was and how often they blinked. 2. The bed was hard and the pillows were way too soft. Stacking them didn't really work. I woke up with sore necks every morning. 3. No matter how cold the room was before I finally retired for the night, I always woke up sweating. The room somehow got warmer during the night. 4. Flashlight under the nightstand decided to flash by itself on the first night, even though it was still attached to the base. These flashlights are not supposed to work if they haven't been removed from the base, so I have no idea why it was flashing. I woke up at 4am and the room was like a discotheque. I had to bang it a few times to get it to stop. 5. Personally not a fan of the toilet spray and seat warmer thingy. I never use the spray functions because it's really unhygienic. Pros: 1. Great list of items in the bathroom. 2. Water pressure is great. 3. Relatively clean. 4. Free daily chocolate box was a nice touch. 5. Fast internet. I was staying on the club floor, so food and drinks were served almost all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome Hotel away from crowds

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Highly recommended to stay at Nikko Hotel. Only issue is that, It is located away from the crowd but shuttle bus is provided to send you to a few destinations of your choice. It may be a good thing or bad thing depending on your preference as the crowded areas can be a little noisy with the frequent traffic horns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not much within walking distance

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice hotel but nothing around - taxis cheap enough though so could get in and out of the main parts easily enough. Rooms huge and comfortable