Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Jun 11, 2017
I was not allowed company in my room due to the fact the hotel is staying up run by the government and you are not allowed company in your room which was very inconvenient and government
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Near to walking street
Cons: The staff attitude
Location: Walking Street
They are not very accommodating. Hard to speak to them as they have little knowledge on english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to attractive places

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location is great. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially, fruits.
Cons: As a 3 star hotel, we think the hotel has provided a good service already.
Location: Location is definitely great as we can walk to the opera house, city hall, central post office, etc.
When we booked the room, we did not know there was no window. When we required a room with a window upon arrival, the staff were happy to offer us one without extra fee. Although there was no street view, we were happy to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Linh ( Ms.) - Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying at our hotel. We hope to welcome you next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Not flexible

Posted May 14, 2017
They were not able to accommodate to my request untill i have to explain it. The breakfast is not case sensative for other race/religion as all the food contain pork. Location wise is good as its near to everything...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historic sites

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We had room without a window which was disappointing but our own fault. Room was good though. WIFI was good, breakfast was really good. Its a really good location. You can walk to most of the sites within 5 mins.
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ho chi minh city

Great location and great staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stayed at Houng-sen for 8 days. The room was comfortable and clean. The wifi was not the greatest. On the 2nd night I called down to the receptionist and let them know that I would have to leave the hotel if the wifi wasn't working properly. They brought a router up to my room and plugged it in. I had no issues with the wifi service after that. The staff will do what ever it takes to make sure you are happy with your stay. I would definitely stay here again. Close walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by keith

EXCELLENT STAFF

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful reception. They basically allowed me to move room 3 times. I am a difficult guest so it was nice that they dealt with me so well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok in shopping district

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean comfortable quiet in a part of town with good restaurants and up scale shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Very close to my conference meeting with a good price. Room is spacious but the Aircon could be a bit colder. Daily breakfast selection is not a lot but the food generally was good. Daily breakfast special was local food and was different for my 6 days stay and taste authentic and yummy. Staff was friendly and helpful.