Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic refuge from the craziness

Posted May 22, 2017
Charming staff, professional and highly comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Excellent

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything! The Club Lounge was superb, the attention to detail was very good.
This is a brilliant hotel, i have stayed at various hotels around the world, and this really is one of the best ones. Everything was incredibly clean, and i am picky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Extended weekend stay - great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location; room fittings
Cons: Not much - maybe bars prices in the lounge bar.
Location: Well positioned behind the post office and Notre Dame - wlaking distance to everything.
This hotel is well located in District 1 - the major sites in HCMC are within walking distance of this hotel, and there are plenty of local dining options nearby. The hotel is to a usual Intercontinental standard - all facilities were up-to-date and fully operational, and the gym is fantastic - well fitted out with lots of new equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and comfy stay!

Posted May 4, 2017
Spacious room and walking distance to some sightseeing spots in district 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Located very centrally and the surrounding area felt very safe
Cons: The Intercontinental is not that well known with local taxi folks so make sure you remember the name of the building next door - "KumHo"
Location: The Notre Dame Cathedral is a short walk through a "book street" away. Most must-see places are around 5-10mins drive away.
We were welcomed personally by the Director of Rooms and staff at reception were all very pleasant. We took up the offer to upgrade our room to a suite with club privileges at a reasonable cost and enjoyed the huge space immensely. Overall and excellent hotel with excellent service and a great buffet breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nite out.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room were generally clean, though curtains and behind tv were a bit dusty. I was expecting more from the Intercontinental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel with great central location. Excellent staff and especially Man on reception when I checked in and checked out was lovely, professional, friendly and even brought me a cold bottle of water whilst I waited for my airport transfer to arrive. These small gestures make a big difference and are what guests remember. I'd definitely recommend the hotel to anyone staying in HCMC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. The hotel was very modern, comfortable and clean. The staff were fantastic - friendly and attentive, in particular the pool attendants. They made sure that we had everything from dry towels to goggles and even a float ring for my daughter! The only criticism that I have was the quality of the cocktails at the pool which were below my expectations of such a fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Ptrfessional Staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: none
great location within the city; walking distance to restaurants and attractions. very clean and modern. great front desk and concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice where you have many options

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: see the review
Cons: top 5-star hotels have dual sinks
Location: see the review
Location – very good. Right next to the Notre Dame Cathedral and the General post office and short walking distance to a number of attractions in District 1. Couple of block from the US consulate. Facility – very good. Standard Intercontinental size and style rooms. Clean and functional bathroom (unfortunately no double sink you would expect from a 5-star). Comfortable beds, extra room for a sitting area and desk. Very nice buffet breakfast, no waiting. Service – very good. Helpful concierge for booking travel and dinner. Advice – Take a half-day city tour on arrival, private one gives you more control on what do to and is affordable. Take two whole-day tours to the Mekong Delta (highly recommend) and to the Tunnel Complexes (so so). Both involve traveling in a boat through the rivers. Dine at the Shri, Eon51, and Chill Sky Bar if you like city views.