Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fine place to stay in Saigon

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were lovely and helpful, the room was clean and in working order. The breakfast was basic but good. Yes it is noisy but I don't think anywhere along that street would be quiet. Only complaint is that the bed was quite but that's typical of beds in Asia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

amazing experience 1st visit to a hostel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Great people running a great establishment can be a little noisey at night because always something going on in that area but the rooms were clean and comfortable with a good breakfast in the morning. Phuong was an amazing host that ran a delicious fruit smoothie stand in front and helped me find many great activities. Also a great place to meet travelers, many I'm still in contact with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but does the job

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very basic hostel that does the job for the low price that you pay. We would happily stay here again if we were in Ho Chi Minh. We weren't happy with our first room and the staff were very understanding of this and quickly moved us to another room. The staff were helpful with any of our requests (laundry, airport taxi). As highlighted in other reviews, it is extremely noisy at night time - we were fine with this but wanted to highlight it too. Great to people-watch out of the windows if you are higher up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel overbooked and did not have a place for us to stay. After a very long journey, this was the last thing we wanted to hear. While the hotel did book us a room at their "sister hotel," the facilities that were provided were subpar and the sister hotel attempted to put us in a 5th floor walk up room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by myrna from kabayan,benguet,philippines

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Nice place to stay it is close to thr city and friendly staffs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kels

Nice staff, pretty good location for bars

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Good breakfast, nice staff. But very very loud at night!! And our air con leaked a lot! Overall all pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Max from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in the standard triple. The bathroom was a bit smelly but it did not smell when you shut the window. Nice staff, Handy location.
4 out of 5
by Niamh

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels
Great location in the centre of the back packing district. Lots of restaurants, bars etc around! Very close to all must see sights! Basic room but perfect for those travelling who only need a room to sleep and nothing more. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff who will organize your trips for you and offer advice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Coolest staff ever. Very friendly and welcoming which we like. The room is big and nice and comfy.The location is perfect since we are in the heart of the city where the party and shopping place is just a walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 좋은 숙소

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
일단 5층에 배정받으면 힘들다. 엘리베이터가 없는데 높다. 올라오면서 힘을 다 뺄수가 있다. 짐이 무거운 사람은 참고하길. 세탁 서비스도 빠른편, 데탐에 위치해서 여러가지로 편리하고 직원이 친절하다.