Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good locatio

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Satisfied with the room, given the 3 star staus, convenient to market, numerous eating places, close to atractions .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good location. Close to just about everything. Front desk staff not very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Pleasant Stay in the Heart of Saigon

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Pleasant place to stay. A quiet place to get a good sleep. Superb location in a pulsating city.
Cons: Hotel has only one elevator. One afternoon, maintenance was under way and we had to wait 20 minutes. Alternative was to walk up 7 flights.
Location: On a quieter (for Saigon) street but an easy walk to center-city sightseeing, shopping, and night life.
We were well taken care of throughout our stay by the friendly and helpful staff. Accommodations are clean and entirely adequate. Everything worked in our room. Lan Lan 1 is a new hotel, not luxurious, but a solid value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very central hotel which meant we could walk everywhere we needed to. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied every day and it was nice after a hot day to go back for a cold drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
You pay for what you got. It's a nice hotel and with a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF cal usa

My iPhone left in taxi

Posted Dec 28, 2015
My phone dropped out when I was paying the Taxi going to the hotel. The women at reception made multiple calls to the cab company and I DID receive my phone back. This is a fantastic hotel with wonderful staff. breakfast is very good with many choices. I moved to this hotel after staying in a 5 star and this was as good in many ways. I would stay again and highly recommend to anyone. Reasonable price for what you get. Many thanks to the lady that helped me I am sorry I don't have her name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice 3 star hotel close to Ben Tanah market

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: air con was a bit loud in the room
Location: Ben Tanah market is 3 minutes walk. All amenities are within a walking distance.
I must say this hotel exceeded my expectations. It is 3 star so you get what you pay for. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was large with working air con and wifi. Also excellent power shower with constant hot water. The location is also excellent in the center of HCMC. Breakfast was adequate but lots of choice. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to HCMC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel close to all the main attractions

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We stayed at the Lan Lan Hotel 1for six nights. The hotel was very clean and centrally located, while the hotel staff were very friendly. We booked two tours through the hotel and were very happy with our tours. The breakfast was yummy with something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Cean and Gentle Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: while my staying for 5ningts, the main menu has changed every day,what I recomend is coffee, beef lib soup , pho,etc. the weiter ware very kind.
Cons: After cleaned the room, the long hair was dropped , on my floor and bed,o one each. It seemed that that is the other's,because my hair is short.
Location: Reunufication palace is near only 5-10min. on foot. Korean enbassy office in HCM is next to the hotel.
I asked hotel clark that call taxi which she knows for me because I told her that I don't hope to have any trouble befor my flight, and I requested to pay the fee which is from the hotel to the international airport to the driver insted of me as same reason.Then I give her 160000VND(cf.190000VND with taxi qupon from the airport to the hotel ),then she accepted.Then she called her recomend taxi for me to go to the airport,and the bell clark told the driver where to go and pay money,and bring my baggage to the taxi,insted of me.I did not have any ploblem to go to the airport, the front,the door bell, the driver were very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little saigon california

Ok... Nothing to write home about

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Typical VN hotel with no frills. Breakfast was simple but decent. I would pick a nicer hotel for only a few dollars more next time. Choose Lan Lan II over I.