Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel close to tourist attractions area.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Room provided was different from picture shown on internet, not that spacious for a deluxe room. Hotel staffs are helpful. Wifi service is excellent. Breakfast was satisfying. But mattresses and pillows are a bit hard. However, hotel is at good location, convenience for eating and shopping. Near to Ben Thanh Market, Reunification Palace, Saigon Notre Dame, Central Post Office, Saigon Square, etc. Beside a convenience store. Taxis are always available when you step outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Definately one of the best choice for a short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent choice for short term lodging. The Breakfast is especially wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phuong from Winter Park, CO

Great value and great location

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great and close to the market. Breakfast was great with lots of good choices. Staff was very friendly. Great value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah Beth from Carlsbad, CA

Probably would stay again, but be aware...

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were informed they upgraded us to a VIP room, BUTTTTTT, only for one night. Since we have two tiny kids both under three we were not about to change rooms after one night, especially since this was the only hotel during the next two weeks we would stay at for more than one night. Packing up and moving was not an option for us. We were forced to pay $35 additional for the second two nights. I was furious since it was their fault they couldn't put us in the room we booked in the first place. They wanted $45 more per night and only after a lot of fighting did they agree to the $35 additional. I felt taken advantage of. We booked the rooms well in advance and if they didn't have the room to put us in the type of room we booked, my feeling was they should have given us the room they did put us in for the same price for the rest of our stay. On the positive side, the VIP room was very comfortable and they brought an extra mattress for my three year old and a baby cot for my one year old. The tub was a joke though because it would have taken an hour or so to fill and the shower had no mounting at shower height so you were forced to bathe with the shower head sitting on the floor of the tub or standing and holding it to clean yourself. The breakfast was delicious. That was the best part of the stay. The cleaning staff was great but beware, the laundry charge for cleaning your clothes if you opt to is as expensive as in the states.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liana from US

Lan lan 2

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay at Lan Lan 2. The location was awesome. It is walking distance to Cho Ben Thanh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Clean hotel and well located.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was its cleanliness, the pleasantness of the cleaning staff and its location.
Cons: We did find the breakfast very limited for western tastes and the food was always tepid, if not cold. Reception staff too were not very welcoming.
Location: Ben Thanh market was very close, as were a range of sightseeing agents. However, dining options were a little limited.
This hotel was clean, comfortable and close to the market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from Atlanta

Lan Lan 2 is Great

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. The location is a very short walk to the Ben Thanh Market, restaurants, coffee shops, the Vincom Center, and only feet from the Presidential Palace. It is on a quiet street by HCMC standards and is in the heart of District 1. Every inch/centimeter of this hotel is spotless. They never stop cleaning, it is spotless. Even the smallest rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very fresh and always has local and western foods. The reception staff speak good english. The doormen are friendly and will help with everything from finding and installing a local sim card in your phone to buying a bunch of bananas. My favorite thing is the Blue and Gold McCaw at the hair salon next door. I wish he was free to live in the jungle, but they love him and treat him like a king, and he is one big sweet birdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Saskatoon, Canada

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were extremely pleased with the Lan Lan 2 Hotel. We checked in early, and had 3 concerns upon being shown to our room. We wanted extra pillows, coffee packets for next morning, and the safe wasn't functioning. ALL 3 issues were resolved within 15 MINUTES! The staff spoke good English, were extremely helpful and polite, the breakfast buffet was delicious with both Eastern and Western food available. We stayed in an economy room without a window which made our room extremely quiet and peaceful. The location was perfect, very close to many of the sights. We highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
i will come back again , the hotel staff is great, service is excellent, location is perfect.