Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Apart from location and pleasant staff, really nothing else.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a refresh, else lower the price to stay competitive.
Location: Location is good though not ideally the best. Easy reach by foot to F&B establishments, shopping, massage, pubs and bars.
Location wise, it is good, being close proximity to Bui Vien, Ben Thanh market, Bitexco Financial Centre, Le Loi and Pasteur. Extremely walkable to all these places and if you know your way, you can walk to the War Remnants Museum in Dist 3 too! Checking in was not a problem even though I arrived past midnight due to flight delays. It was quick and effortless. Similarly for the checkout process. Lastly, this hotel is in need of a renovation and innovation to stay relevant in the competition. The furnishing, beddings, shower and elevator are really dated that needs a refresh. I didn't feel it was value for money as I have stayed in other hotels that are newer, decent and lower priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel was very central and is minutes away to Ben Thanh Markets / Night markets. Also few minutes walk to Saigon square which is the best place to shop around for clothes and souvenirs (bargaining is a must!!) There are also many good restaurants are bars, Barbecue Garden happens to be one of the best places to dine on a decent budget, grilled meats and seafood specialties and great vibrant atmosphere all within a few minutes walk from the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Bad Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: receiption good. bellboy good.
Cons: Staff in eating room. Overall not clean.
Location: Market.
Staff in eating room very bad service. Overall not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Aircon isn't cold enough, fridge doesn't work, shower was not good as water did not work properly, had rats running on the ceiling and walls, had a dead cocroch which was left dead near the bath tub even after room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Decent hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room. Great staff. Excellent location.
Cons: There is only one bed side table.
Location: Ben Thanh market. Saigon Sky Deck. All downtown tourist attractions. Nhu Lan Cafe. Red Bricks Restaurant. Lao Dong Club swimming pool.
We stayed for 10 nights in a deluxe room with a balcony overlooking Ham Nghi street. The hotel and the room are both a little old but very well maintained. The room is spacious, bright and clean; everything is functional. Our room is on the 7th floor and there is some traffic noise but not enough to disturb our sleep. The bathroom is also spacious and very clean with lots of amenities. Breakfast was good with sufficient choices of both European and Asian food. The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. The hotel location is just great. It is close to the major tourist attractions yet just behind it is a normal local area full of inexpensive food and drink places. The bus station is also a minute walk away making getting around by public transport a breeze. Bus 152 from the airport practically stops at the hotel front door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shah Alam, Selangor

So so hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: - Big room - Next to 137 massage. A famous massage - Near to Ben Thanh market
Cons: The room condition & furniture. Quite dark. Shower need to improve. Can't really enjoy taking shower
Location: Good location. Near to bus station. 100 metres away from hotel Next to famous massage parlour (137 massage) Near to Ben Thanh market
Stayed there for 3 nights. It was OK and not much to compliment. Staff was ok but you need to speak clearly in English for them to understand. Breakfast is boring. Same menu everyday and the only changes is fried rice and the soup counter. They have egg counter too. Room a bit dated. Aircond works well but it takes time to get cold. Sometimes you can listen to sound coming from the air conditioner. The water pressure is poor and they are using the old type of shower. They need to change the shower. My room (810) is quite big. Requested for twin bed but getting queen. Noise proof although the hotel is near to the big roundabout in front of Ben Thanh market. They only offer small bottles of complimentary water instead of 500ml. Not suitable for a long stay but 1 2 nights is ok. The good thing is you don't have to pay any deposit. Hotel is next to good massage parlour (137 massage)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Dated room and noisy location.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly receptionist, perhaps.
Cons: Renovate the room and update the most recent photos on a website.
Location: Ben Thanh market and night market.
Room was dated and hot water did not giving a consistent pressure. Booked a room with balcony but it's a smoking room and all the rooms with balcony face to one of the busiest streets towards to famous Ben Thanh market. Heavy traffic all day. Booked this hotel for six nights but only stayed one night and changed to another hotel. Breakfast included in a room rate but cold coffee did not give me a good start of the day. There are several Liberty Hotels in District 1 and others looks nice and modern. This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in my life. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel close to Ben Thanh Market

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was in great condition and staff were very helpful as well. We were given a room on the 9th floor, which was very enjoyable. Surprisingly, noise level was minimum considering the location of the hotel. Would definitely go back there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Cons: poor english of one of the front desk people
Location was good for Ben Tien market but needed a taxi for most other stuff, unless you like to walk. Which I do, and I walked to War memorial, reunification, sky view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Saigon a great city to visit

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small windows
Location: Perfect
The staff were very helpful ,and friendly,the best included breakfast I have ever had.