Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable and quiet hotel near backpacker area

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Room design.
Cons: Water pressure on higher floors could be increased.
This hotel is a full size hotel in a custom built hotel building instead of the narrow village housing style buildings converted into hotels. Rooms and hallways are large and airy compared to the cramped rooms and hallways of most hotels in the area. It was hard to communicate with the hotel staff which told us they didn't have rooms that were available on Expedia to show us - but minutes later after booking via Expedia, suddenly they had these rooms. This wasted a lot of time. Otherwise it was a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
A great location for the backpacker street. - it's a 5 mins walk away! Staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue we came across is how slow the lift is. You might think me petty but seriously, it's so so slow when staying on a high floor! Would still very much recommend the hotel but you have been warned!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

central location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: front desk reception
Location: Ben Tanh market, restaurants and bars
late review. stayed 3 nights at end of March 2016. OK service (had small issue with front desk wanting to charge me extra for 2nd person in a room I booked for 2) and rooms a bit dated so maybe better value elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Some rooms are still being renovated. Instead of floor by floor, they seems to do room by room. Room doors are different on the same floor. Some drilling during the day. Please check upon checkin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Liberty Hotel Saigon @ 265 Pham Ngu Lao Street

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient Location - to eatery, good Pho shop a few shops from the hotel, money changer (though the rate is not competitive)...
Cons: aircon unit
The room is very prone to noise - noise from traffic (hotel is beside main road) honing in the wee hours of morning and knocking noises from the floor above...staying at level 8 and the upper floor is the restaurant...and the air conditioning is not cold !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel and fulfilled what we needed

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This is a nice clean hotel with a good breakfast. Room has air conditioning. It was a central location and had everything we needed. Not overly fancy but it was pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient. Near Hostel Row. Kind staff with high English proficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Low price, but conditions were good, clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Budget Hotel near to most of the attractions

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and location and location
Cons: The lift
This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. Apart from the small lift I would recommend it to all buget travellers Its very convenient as it is situated at Pham Ngu Lao and you may like to take the new bus service 109 direct from the airport for only 20k dong. It is centrally located such that you can actually walk to Ben Thah, Bitexco Tower, War Remnant , Post Office and Notre Dame Cathredal(closed except on Sunday when there is a Mass). If you are looking for a cheap place for a drink just turn right and walk to the first street and turn right again there are lots of places to drink and if you don't mind joining the local the beer is pretty cheap 20 to 25 k dong each . As for food the choice is more limited here unless you walk further. If you turn left and walk a couple of street further you can find at a corner coffee shop that serve the famous Vietnamese Pho cost 65k for a good portion. You can also find Bun Cha along one of the street.