Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel is a bit out of the main drag

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was ok, the breakfast buffet was editable but nothing to write home about. The staff can't speak English so it made it a little difficult to communicate. If you can speak Vietnamese it would be better stay. Room was clean but a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by KENT ( Sale department ), Hotel Management
Thank you for your information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ho chi minh

Nice close to the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Needs more basic room maintenance and attention. the first room I went to had no toilet paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by KENT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued tenant, Thanks for your choosing New pacific hotel for your stay at home .we will pay attention that . Have a wonderful day !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aus

Hotel too far from everything.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Not close to main places of interest and little restaurants in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by KENT (sale department ), Hotel Management
Dear Valued tenant, Thank you for your stay with us ! There ' re s ome information here will help you better for living in our hotel. * you can take the map at front desk for free, and reception will introduce for you location for visit * 14 minutes go to international airport .(by taxi) * There re some place you can choose for eby walk a few minute on Ky Dong street such as : - For Eat ( Phở Anh ,Mỹ sơn ,Ran Bien restaurant,Coral Sea Restaurant, Quán Bánh Bèo Thanh Nga, ĐẤT Restaurant, Atelier Des Rêves Bistro,Miến gà Kỳ Đồng, Phở nấm chay, Quán Ốc Thành Long ,Bún ốc Thanh Hải ,Tiệm Mì Chú Tắc, Bông Lúa restaurant, Phô Mai Que Kỳ Đồng - For Cofffee shop, Bar :Chè Kỳ Đồng ,Bonté Cafe ,Sinh Tố Mát Mát ,Guru Sports Bar. Have a nice day !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Bad experience

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: The staff could do with some customer relations training. Management from the hotel should be available to deal with any issues.
Terrible experience, the receptionist demanded to see a marriage certificate & as I did not have one refused to let me and my partner stay. The room was pre booked and fully paid for. When requested to speak to management, my request was met with refusal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We had a good experience here. Breakfast was pretty good. All staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

都心からは少し離れてますが、スタッフの対応は最高です。

Posted Jan 4, 2016
スタッフさんの対応は素晴らしく、ホテルも広かったですが、都心からは少し離れてます。 それでも良ければGOODなホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We were only there for a night before we departed for NZ very pleasant good staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively close to major shops but need to taxi

Posted Sep 11, 2015
I expected more from 4 star hotel. ..eg toliet paper was of very poor quality not only that I had to ask for toliet paper more than 1 time in our 6 night stay as they did not leave spare when there are 2 ppl staying in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you get what you paid for!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: The receptionist slept on a camp stretcher behind the counter, whilst the concierge slept on the tiled floor behind his work station. Not a good look
As a group of six, we made 3 separate bookings for a total of 5 rooms. Upon arrival, the three separate bookings were recognised, however only 3 rooms had been set aside. Not sure if this was an error, or whether they were trying to capitalise by restricting us to 3 rooms. Because there were 3 separate bookings, it is unlikely that they would have made the connection until we all arrived together. They then expected us to share 3 rooms, when 5 rooms had been paid for. After holding our ground, we eventually got our rooms. Breakfast on the top floor was included in the price and was very nice. A bar across the road was a welcome site, as the hotel bar was closed upon arrival. This is an old but pleasant hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Beautiful building

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The building is very clean and ornate
Cons: Reception staff were busy and confused
Location: A good stop over for airport access to the rest of Vietnam
A good location in Saigon 6 were travelling in our group and when we arrived they tried to put us into three double rooms when we had booked 5 rooms with one couple sharing