Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable 4 stars hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I must admit this is a 4 stars hotel with 4 chairs and a table, which makes it very convenient if we call for room service. The price is just $5 more than a good 3 stars hotels. This hotel will remain on my list of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued tenant, Thank you for your positive feedback on our comfortable room and great service, appropriate price .Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a nice day ! Kent ( Sales Department )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel is a bit out of the main drag

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was ok, the breakfast buffet was editable but nothing to write home about. The staff can't speak English so it made it a little difficult to communicate. If you can speak Vietnamese it would be better stay. Room was clean but a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by KENT ( Sale department ), Hotel Management
Thank you for your information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ho chi minh

Nice close to the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Needs more basic room maintenance and attention. the first room I went to had no toilet paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by KENT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued tenant, Thanks for your choosing New pacific hotel for your stay at home .we will pay attention that . Have a wonderful day !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aus

Hotel too far from everything.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Not close to main places of interest and little restaurants in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by KENT (sale department ), Hotel Management
Dear Valued tenant, Thank you for your stay with us ! There ' re s ome information here will help you better for living in our hotel. * you can take the map at front desk for free, and reception will introduce for you location for visit * 14 minutes go to international airport .(by taxi) * There re some place you can choose for eby walk a few minute on Ky Dong street such as : - For Eat ( Phở Anh ,Mỹ sơn ,Ran Bien restaurant,Coral Sea Restaurant, Quán Bánh Bèo Thanh Nga, ĐẤT Restaurant, Atelier Des Rêves Bistro,Miến gà Kỳ Đồng, Phở nấm chay, Quán Ốc Thành Long ,Bún ốc Thanh Hải ,Tiệm Mì Chú Tắc, Bông Lúa restaurant, Phô Mai Que Kỳ Đồng - For Cofffee shop, Bar :Chè Kỳ Đồng ,Bonté Cafe ,Sinh Tố Mát Mát ,Guru Sports Bar. Have a nice day !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Tenant , Thank you for your booking at New Pacific hotel stayed with us and We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have A Nice DAy ! Kent (Sales Department)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 stars my butt.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Short and sweet. Place is not as advertised. Room was covered in hair. Mattress mimics the floor in comfort level, walls had stains. Worst of all, my cousin (who happens to be a female vietnamese national) was allowed in to my room to bring me food. We she told the front desk we were relatives, she told me she brushed her off and said it was hotel policy not to allow women to the room cause she might be a prostitute. But guys are allowed.. She was humiliated by the staff and nowhere on the Orbtiz booking site does it say that I can't have my cousin (who happens to be female) visit me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a terrible place

Stay away

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is terrible. The staff is terrible. I wish I could give lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Iron and ironing board to be available.
Location: good range of eating places
Staff very good. Over a long stay the breakfast buffet lacked variety. Bread toaster needs replacing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Bad experience

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: The staff could do with some customer relations training. Management from the hotel should be available to deal with any issues.
Terrible experience, the receptionist demanded to see a marriage certificate & as I did not have one refused to let me and my partner stay. The room was pre booked and fully paid for. When requested to speak to management, my request was met with refusal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We had a good experience here. Breakfast was pretty good. All staff friendly.