Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool,UK

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Despite a late check in and early departure staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Facilities and food were excellent. Great location for exploring central Ho Chi Minh on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by David Wicker, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for sharing such a glowing review. We are elated that you enjoyed our services, facilities and food that our staff provided. Thanks for choosing New World Saigon Hotel for your stay in Saigon. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for another great stay. Best regards, David Wicker General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff so nice and helpful
Cons: None
Location: Good location
Lobby and restaurant connect ... So when you walk into lobby,you can smell all ..terrible ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by David Wicker, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer, Thank you for sharing your review with us and appreciating your compliments to our staff. We regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your recent visit, especially in regards to the smell between lobby and restaurant connecting. I have shared this feedback with our Food and Beverage department to avoid these experiences. We hope to welcome you again at New World Saigon Hotel. Best regards, David Wicker General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

가격대비 서비스 좋은 호텔

Posted Aug 18, 2016
직원 친절과 서비스 최상이고 벤탄시장 및 관광코스와 위치 좋음.늦은 체크아웃 시 $100 요청하여 지급 하였음.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ベンタイン市場に近い快適ホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
今回二度目の利用です。ラウンジはいつでも飲み物がフリー、夕方も軽食&カクテルが無料。少食の方はラウンジの食事で十分です。泊まるなら、ぜひレジデンスクラブをオススメします。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

시내여행하기에 위치는 좋다

Posted Aug 17, 2016
위치는 좋았지만 직원이 그렇게 친절하지는 않다. 그리고 객실이 깨끗하지만 많이 노후화 되었다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

市内中心部の観光に便利なホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: スタッフのサービス
Cons: 古い設備は少しメンテナンスが必要な物もあるかな?
Location: 市内中心部で市内観光にはとても良いです
観光の拠点にはとても便利なホテルです 設備は少し古いですが、整っていて快適です スタッフのサービスはとても心地よいです
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by David Wicker, Hotel Management
Maboo 様 この度はニューワールドサイゴンホテルにお泊り頂き誠にありがとうございます。 お客様よりお褒めのお言葉を頂き嬉しい限りでございます。 一方でご指摘頂きました、施設面に関しては、現在改装計画を行っている最中でございます。 またのMaboo様のご来館を心よりお待ちしております。 ニューワールドサイゴンホテル 総支配人 DAVID WICKER
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to most attraction places in city

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staff was not 5 stars graded but hotel is very nice an clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel rate is about right ~$125USD/night (including tax) for this famous hotel. However, I'm not sure if they've charged extra $20USD for my 9 years old daughter or not but in the email they said they did if she travel with us.! The staffs were very nice, very polite and its location is very convenient as it's next to Ben-Thanh's market. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

街に近い

Posted Aug 4, 2016
非常に快適なホテルでした‼️二階の部屋に泊まりましたが、二階に、フィトネス、プール、サウナ全てあり非常に便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel and excellent service

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was my third time back to this hotel. With the price is pretty reasonable and the hotel is close to everything. I might come back again if I can't find any hotel better than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by David Wicker, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you so much for staying at New World Saigon Hotel during your recent visit to Saigon and for saving the time to share your review with us. It is pleasure to receive such great feedback of your wonderful stay. Thank you again for your lovely comments about our location and we look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next trip. Best regards, David Wicker General Manager