Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melaque, Jalisco, Mexico

Good hotel en HCM City

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Nicely located for where I wanted to be
Location: The plaza in front of the hotel is a nice place to be in the evenings, lots of young people wizzing around on their 2 wheeled vehicles, hooverboards?
Nice hotel. Staff was nice, after complaining about the loud neighbors they changed our room. Very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by James from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay at Oscar Hotel when in HCMC. Well located and great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good position

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel position good & hotel staff service very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Central in Dis 1

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: 2 Mins to the Opera House, river front, shopping malls and lots of places to eat
Ideal position in the center of Dis 1, but is quite noisy till late at night my room was on the 2nd Floor at the front of the Hotel, great views, if you want a quieter stay, ask for a top room at the back I guess
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4つ星ではないような

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
二回目の宿泊です。 今回は窓ありのお部屋でしたが外は壁、光も入りません。 歯ブラシ、 ティッシュはありません。 しかし、ドンコイからワンブロックとても便利です。 週末夜は前の道が通行止めになりますがタクシーを呼べる道まで荷物を運んで頂きとても助かりました。 お安くお値段が出ていれば又使わせて頂くかもしれません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホテル情報

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
良いところは、ドンコイからワンブロック、 隣にコンビニ近くにはレストラン、ベーカリー、お土産屋、マッサージ、スーパーなんでもあります。 朝食会場が11階でしたので眺めが良くフォーとキノコ粥を美味しくいただきました。 タクシーも目の前にすぐに呼んで頂けますし不自由なことは、ありませんでした。 悪いところは、事前に窓がある部屋をリクエストしておりましたが窓なしだったので閉鎖感はあります。 シャワーはお湯が普通に出ますが少し茶色でした。 歯ブラシ、スリッパ、なし セイフティボックスは使えませんでした。 部屋でのWi-Fi環境はいまいちでしたが フロントでは良く繋がりました。 お値段がお安いので又泊まりたいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busan

Need Earplugs to Stay and Go Yourself Hungry

Posted Jan 13, 2016
A memory is Noise, from street (via window), from next door and even from lift.. You may be OK if drunk. Another unforgettable is Breakfast. I regret I did not go starving rather than took some (spoiled) stomach-trouble pudding and yogurt. About-a-week diarrhea spoiled my journey in Ho-Chi-Minh and even after back home. However, the staffs and the people in HCM were friendly, minimum compensation^.
4 out of 5
by Ulrich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by cong from TX

Good Location

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in the center of District 1 at Nguyen Hue Blvd - Good wifi in the room; breakfast buffet was ok - The receptionists were very helpful - I would stay at this hotel again -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

それなりかな

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
窓無しの部屋でがっかり ロケーションと朝食サービスは良い 受付で片言の英語が通じず、話してて凄く嫌な顔をされたので話すの止めた、とても嫌な思いした