Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: No I did not like it
Cons: Staffs and room facilities Bathroom is not friendly-used
Location: near a local market and some small shops, street food
Staffs were very rude when I did check-in. Since I did not bring along my ID/ passport but employee card, they requested me to call my Line manager for verification. Actually it's quite annoying, and the staffs acted super rude like i was not their customer but a weirdo trying to sneak in their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akl, NZ

Great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel, staff were very friendly, amenities were clean and the breakfast was superb. Only *minor* issue I had was on arrival; the woman I had been emailing regarding airport transfer arrived to greet me while I waited to be checked in and the first thing she had to say to me was I gave her the wrong flight details. One of the numbers I have was that correct I.e: KN676 was supposed to be KN677 - or something like that. I thought it was a bit stink to pull me up immediately on a genuine typo that, ultimaltelh caused minor issue for them because the arrival time was still the same and the flight number was clearly a typo. However, of course I apologised for the mistake and she was gracious about it. A very nice stay overall. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

Big room and good WF

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying at Ramana hotel , good price and big room but a bit old..will back again
5 out of 5
by uyen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dat from USA

Daniel T

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was an ok outdated hotel.
3 out of 5
by David from Singapore

Likes and Dislikes

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Like Music in lift Helpful hotel staff especially those at reception and lobby Gymnasium and pool open for long hours and manned by staff. Dislikes: Smoking by guests in lobby is unrestrained. Passports are kept by reception as surety in lieu of cash or credit card deposit. Not near restaurants. Nearest restaurant is Pho Anh which cater to the locals. 12 mins walk. Room service dishes consumed by previous guests left outside corridor since day 1 I arrived and we're not cleared! Plumbing such as tap heads are dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, tx

its ok

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Its an old 4 stars hotel, the room is spaceous, staff is friendly, but their electric device like hair dryer is old, they dont have iron in the room, u have to ask the receptonist. anyways its not too bad, its 10 mins away from downtown , good deal though
4 out of 5
by HOANG ANH VAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to main centre

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Cons: Glam up the reception area
Been to Ho Chi Minh before. Hotel was not as good as the last 4 star we stayed in there but only difference was the reception area which could have done with a bit of pizaz! Room nice, pool nice, staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels