Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ywg

Traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location in the center of city. A lot of shopping mall around this hotel. Hotel is kind of old, the sofa in the room is very old. But it's clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean, tidy, only thing is aircon sometimes not very cold. But its definitely a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Rex Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, great location, friendly staff. First time in HCM city. Great place to shop and dine. Many nice cafes within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Ho Chi Minh City/Saigon.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, atmosphere, and overall experience is top-notch. I would definitely stay here again and the price is reasonable.
Cons: The elevators to the rooms need updating. No A/C in the elevators, need A/C in the elevators for such a beautiful hotel.
Location: Great location. Next to City Hall and Nguyen Hue Walking Street. Lots of great restaurants, shops, and entertainment at night.
Received an excellent experience at this hotel. Great location, brand name luxury stores (Chanel, Burberry, etc..), starbucks, reasonable price, very clean, friendly staff, and safe environment. There were a group of young foreign kids (European) that were staying at the hotel for either a school trip or sports competition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chi City

T Chi City

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location Nice hotel but definitely a bit tired look
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, certainly not 5 stars

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is quite old. The hotel staffs and concierges didn't know the area for tourist at all. The hotel is near a big mall, and that's the only positive thing about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel right at the center of the city.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel with excellent customer service and great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Centre of major attractions!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Highly recommended. Right in the smack of ho chi minh sq, city hall. Front of war remnants museum. Near opera hall. The best location. Real heritage hotel. I didnt mind paying a little bit more for this sight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Centrally located.

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is centrally located and most shopping and sightseeing locations are within walking distance. The hotel breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nicely located hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Free upgrade to governor suite during my stay. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel staff were all very friendly and polite. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to major attractions(Notre dome, bitexco tower, ben Thanh market) in Ho Chi Minh city. Truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel during our stay here.