Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel but old, not run down but still don't expect luxury. The pool is not very well positioned as is on the ground floor and is covered, the side where the sunbeds are has some sun. The staff of the hotel is accommodating, we asked for a room with balcony if available and they give us a smoking room. Second day we told them about the confusion and the room was changed to a better one I can say. The position of the hotel is excellent though, you are in the union square, near the market, observation tower, river and lots of places to sample local food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. The internet was not working properly in the room so they had to change me to a smaller one. They have a great breakfast buffet. The staff was really nice but not many spoke English so it was difficult to communicate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles USA

Hotel satisfaction

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Rent 2 rooms. Out of date. Hallway and elevator waiting area have no AC; extremely hot. Bathrooms are very old. Lights are dim not bright enough. This is like a 3.0 star hotel. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle

Nice hotel close to shops and bars

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cafe connected sold alcohol
Cons: Needs bar in hotel
Location: I hour bus ride to Viet Cong tunnells
It was a nice hotel to stay at friendly staff always smiling. But if you meet someone be prepared to pay for them to stay in your room. Great sports bar called Phatteys around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Central location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, and right in the center of District 1
Cons: Swimming pool awning
Location: Directly in the center of District 1 and probably about 200 meters to the Saigon river. Restaurants and many of the sights are walkable.
The hotel is literally in the city center of District 1. You cannot be more centralized for the Opera house or city hall (1 minute walk away). The Bitexco tower is probably a 4 minute walk. When you exit the hotel, you are right in the main square. So, the location is excellent. The Saigon river is probably 200 meters walk away. The room itself was very spacious, with 2 queen beds put together and the air conditioner and bathroom devices all worked perfectly. There were at least 5 English TV stations and the internet was very fast. My only complaint would be the swimming pool. To get to it, you have to go down to the lobby and then take a right and go through one reception room and then another hallway and then up some stairs past the exercise room. Further, half of the swimming pool is inside the building and the other half outside. However, there is an awning over it, so you cannot see the sun and the water does not heat up too well, at least when I was there. I wanted to swim, but didn't. Across the street there are travel companies where you can book your trips to the many tourist sites. I think the hotel has an office for that, but it was never open when I needed it. In short, this is a very good hotel. However, the swimming pool location leaves something to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of HCMC

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The rooms are nice and clean, staff are nice. The only issue is that the wifi is really slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Offering a breakfast buffet
Location: beautiful and safe park to go walking and running
I was non-plussed about this hotel. It was located in the center of District 1 which made it convenient. This hotel did not come with a breakfast buffet that most hotels in the area come with. It did not have the same level of service that other hotels in the area have provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location in the most representative area of HCMC. Not really a 4-star because everything is a bit "tired" but good overall. Probably worth to look for a good 3 star hotel for a cheaper price. Swimming pool is a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, California

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: close to shopping, restaurants,
Cons: Breakfast buffet service not satisfied, need more service staff with trained, Poor service.
Location: shopping, restaurants
Friendly staff, nice hotel, housekeeping very nice and quick responded...Nice service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

in city centre

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Market small and touristic offices are within min walk : practical location