Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic, friendly hotel in great location

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The comfort factor here was amazing! Good location. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious!
Cons: I thoroughly enjoyed my whole experience at the Ruby River, it was great!
Location: Attractions a short taxi away: post office, cathedral, reunification palace, war remnants museum, day & night markets, Bitexco tower, & backpacker st.
We loved our stay at the Ruby River Hotel! Really friendly and helpful staff from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. They were always on hand to assist with taxi's, parking, everything. Our room was lovely, with a nice street view and large windows (blackout blinds) and was very clean. While the bathroom was quite small it was very functional and the shower was amazing. I absolutely loved the bed, it was extremely comfortable and I had a fantastic nights sleep, both nights that we stayed there. We did some washing through the hotel, and the clothes were washed perfectly and pressed upon their return. The breakfast was delicious, I loved the eggs in particular. Loads of fresh fruit and pastries as well as more traditional Vietnamese breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Didn't have the room available that we had paid for when we arrived so put us into the next room down and tried to pretend that it was better than the one we booked. Did not offer any form of refund of the difference when we mentioned that we were suppose to have a spa bath etc. Otherwise good hotel, good location and very clean. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

We had a pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room. Bright and clean. Their staff, from the front desk, concierge and breakfast cafe, they are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel could consider offering Halal diet for their breakfast.
Location: River Ruby has a good location. Other than Ben Thanh Market, we walked to Takashimaya, to Jame Mosque and saw many interesting building along the way
I booked this hotel upon reading the review. It is a clean, bright and nice hotel. I was upgraded to the Ruby deluxe and I liked it very much. Their staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was not far from Ben Thanh market but you have to cross 2 major roads which are always busy. After our second day, we have mastered the art of crossing their roads... :). Our only hassle was to go back and forth to Malaysia Street as only that area would have halal food. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay in Ruby River and would recommend them to any visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the helpfulness & politeness of the staff.
Location: The location is great, easy walking distance for the famous market, financial district, good restaurants and the 'must see' Post Office & Cathedral.
We stayed at Ruby River Hotel for 5 nights, this was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and our experience was even better than our previous visit. The hotel had had a bit of a face lift & the breakfast area was much improved & the breakfast itself was very good. The staff are absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble anytime of the day or night. Good location for the local attractions & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Ruby River Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Partner, Warmest greeting from Ruby River Hotel! Thank you so much for your feedback. It is great to have you with us during your trip in Ho Chi Minh City. We do hope to have chance to welcome you again in future. Have a great day ahead. Thanks and Kind regards, Ruby River Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Australia

Nice comfy hotel centrally located to the markets.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The STAFF of course and the location.....If one does not mind walking around , most of the markets are close....
Cons: Probably the thing we missed in the room was tea and milk which we indulge in a lot...but when we called reception,they just sent up to us.....
Location: A few markets are close by and of course if you want any help,the reception will help...
Our experience was all about the staff!!!! They were great.....very helpful and warm...specially the staff at the reception.... Always a smile to greet us and even the staff in the restaurant and the bell boys were so nice.... Full marks to the staff!!!! They know how to please...... We will be back...Many thanks ..... The hotel is clean and comfy and close to the markets.... worth the price we paid...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Ruby River Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Clients, Warmest greeting from Ruby River Hotel! That's such the huge encourage to have your nice feedback. We will work harder to make every client coming to our property have good experience. Hope to have chance to welcoming you again at our hotel. Should you need further information, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thanks and Kind regards, Ruby River Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central & Comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in a Ruby Room at this hotel. It is central and close to Benth markets. Has many restraints and eating places in walking distance. Benth Street Food Markets very close and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Ruby River Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Clients, Thank you for your feedback. What a great day with your words. That makes us to keep up our hard working and encourage us to improve our services. We do hope to have a chance to welcome back you at our property in future. Have a great day..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful room.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay here. We booked a room with views over Saigon. Room was bright and beautifully furnished. Both room and bathroom were spotless. Buffet breakfast was awesome and eggs cooked to order. Choice to eat indoors or out on the balcony on the 9th floor. The staff were very friendly and their English was excellent. Saigon is a noisy city and fortunately the double glazing windows were good quality and kept the noise out unlike another hotel we had used in the city earlier in the week. Good location as it's only a few minutes walk to the main attractions. The very busy bar and backpacker area of Bui Vien Rd is about a 10 minute walk and the Vincom Center Shopping Mall which is packed with restaurants, bakeries and has a large supermarket in the basement floors is also about a 10 minutes walk in the other direction. There is a 24 hour convenience store just a few metres from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here and checking out the fabulous rooftop bars Saigon has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel very conveniently located

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: room, staff and location
Location: City Sight seeing tour
Loved the staff and hotel. Organized tours directly from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay at Ruby River. It is located very close to large Markets. Ben Than and Saigon markets. Great Ben Thant food markets. Even though HMC was not our favourite place this hotel was comfortable and clean and helped to make our stay more pleasant. Staff were very friendly and willing to please and accommodate your requests. We had booked a smaller room and wanted to stay in their Ruby rooms so they changed things around and made this possible. Thank you.