Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australai

Nice Hotel in a handy location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean friendly staff great location
Cons: the Club floor could serve beverages for a little longer each night
Location: very central easy to get to any where in saigon from here
have stayed at the Duxton many times as I travel to Ho Chi Minh City several times per year. I find the hotel to be clean safe and in a great location. There are plenty of restaurants with in easy walking distance. It is very centrally located. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is of generally high standard for the cost. I have paid a lot more for accommodation which is not as good as here in the past. I would recommend this hotel to any body who is travelling for both Business and leisure. Regards Brett from Australia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is okay, but some disadvantages in the hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and looked good.
Cons: Additional bed are expensive and kind of small rooms.
Location: Good location and had many activities near by. Took a taxi most of my experience though.
The room was clean and very nice. It had enough room, but the room I was in was pretty small. The bathroom is good, very clean and expected of this hotel. The doorman were pretty helpful and the hotel staff in general. The bad thing is I got charged $50 for one addition bed. The room was $75 and I asked for ONLY one addition bed and was charged $50. This is very expensive!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Its location
Location: We walked everywhere from this hotel - most attractions in the city are easily accessable from here with a good map and guidance from the travel desk
We spent three nights here; its location was perfect for walking everywhere (if you don't walk the taxis are very cheap anyway). Room was excellent and staff helpful. Buffet breakfast was good and set us up for the day. English was good with all staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff attentiveness and location
Cons: Niothing
Location: Location was great for the main market, museums, and points of interest.
Easy access to all facilities and very helpful staff.spent 4 nights and enjoyed the quietness of the rooms and all the services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great location in town. Staff was friendly. You can travel well from this location to see many licationsr. Rooms in the front of the hotel give you a great view to people watch. Had problems with wifi in the back rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, good shopping close and near markets

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful good position
Cons: Decor.
Location: Shopping, markets
Hotel getting a little out of date needs carpet paint refurb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Close to major attractions.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and friendly staff. Always willing to assist.
Location: On a main road with a pedestrian area in the middle. Close to the cathedral and the fabulous post office building.
Came back to room after dinner and found I could not open the in room safe. I called reception and within 5 minutes the duty manager came to the room with some electronic equipment to open the safe. When this did not work he made a phone call and two engineers appeared and drilled some holes in the safe and opened it manually. The duty manager made another call and a new safe was brought into the room. It was fitted and tested in minutes. The whole episode took just over one hour. Most impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

All good

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Location, staff, food, rooms and beds all excellent. Great value. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, UK.

Great hotel in the centre right in the centre boul

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Really like the hotel. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Even managed to get us a room when we arrived at 10am. Good selection at breakfast including a range of Asian, western, both hot and cold, buffet style, and a small selection of cook to order items. Hotel room is pretty spacious with suitable air con. Strange to have all light controls on one side of the bed only though, so if you are sleeping on other side, you cannot control bedside lamp easily without moving to the other side. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Only comment for improvement for hotel is that they should leave you a pot of tea of coffee at breakfast rather than having waiters refill your cup. The Boulevard is closed to cars on Sat and Sun in the evening, so becomes very lively with tourists and locals alike .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Town centre oasis

Posted Jan 15, 2016
A great location in the key area which has makes the limited sights accessible. Can not fault this place BUT there were a couple of let downs. Firstly although lovely, the pool area is tiny, 5 and it's crowded! Secondly we had to have breakfast one day at 6.30am and the restaurant front of house team were definitely still napping. ....