Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Asia

Room size smaller than advertised

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: change room size to reflect actual size.
Location: all the bars are downstairs.
I booked a room that was supposed to be 25 square meters and the actual room was only around 15 square meters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ko

중심가와 가깝고 걸어서도 갈수있는 위치이며 근처에 편의점 과 식당이 많아요

Posted Jun 29, 2015
호텔 직원들은 매우 친절했고 방 에 있는 에어콘 헤어드라이기 냉장고 전부 작동이 잘 됩니다 또한 아침 식사는 너무 나쁘지않고 그냥 평범한정도? 평타 는 치니 괜찮네요 그런데 바로 앞에 pub이 많아서 밤에 시끄러워요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel with great location

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: I'm a pretty easy to please traveller, everything was fine.
Location: D1 in backpacker district. Plenty of bars, great restaurants, and shopping in a 3-4 block radius.
Great hotel, close to all amenities. Air conditioner saved my life as it was high 30's during my visit. Staff were very friendly at all times, always asking if anything was needed, opening the doors, or just starting out your day with a pleasant " good morning". Rooms are typical and clean for this area. Everything in room worked so all was good. I'd definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brian from hythe Southampton UK

Very noisy

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Backpackers hotel, in an area which is VERY noisy and I had a room at the back which is less noisy and the noise is still to much upto at least 2am. Asked a staff member if he could help with booking a flight to Hon An, I was told he didn't have time so to come back tomorrow. I was worried I wouldn't get a fight so went to a travel agent around the corner and got a flight booked straight away. went back to hotel and told staff I've now booked the flight and he was not very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from NSW Australia

Easy place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good spot to be in the heart of everything, good for younger travelers wanting to enjoy the night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Some of the friendliest staff we've met

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Sound proofing windows would be great,
Location: Restaurants, Shopping and only a short walk to the War Museum.
The wife and I booked this through Expedia having found there's no such thing as a quiet hotel in Ho Chi Minh City for less than £20. True to reviews you will need earplugs. The city does sleep but the Vietnamese rise earlier than us Brits so expect only 4 or 5 hours of genuine quiet time. Hotel ideally located around restaurants and bars, only a 15 minute walk from the War Museum and the palace. It cost us about £3 to taxi to the zoo too. We had a few issues with our room in that we woke to water all over the place. Told the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to look and identified it as the fridge so cleaned it up and fixed it. Later that night we watched the aircon spill water all over the floor. We told the front desk the following morning (having put a bin down with a towel in to capture and silence the drip) and again, they fixed it straight away. Some might consider this a death trap. I think of this as wear and tear but more importantly fantastic service. I've stayed at Turtle Bay Resort in Hawaii where the tap exploded and it took considerably longer to resolve. The only thing that we felt let this place down was the smell of the cleaning products. They're awful. We know for sure it was the cleaning products and not something else untoward because Ho Chi Minh City airport staff were cleaning and we both recognised the smell immediately. The smell has since stuck to our clothes that we left on table sides etc. Otherwise a great place,.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YURY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

In the heart of everything, district 1.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delphine from Vitrolles

correct

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel bien placé dans le quartier "routard", donc aussi un peu bruyant ! Chambre propre sauf les mules en plastiques pour la douche qui étaient plus que douteuses (plusieurs hôtels faits au vietnam avec mules propres)... Petit déjeuner au sous-sol, grand choix mais pas convaincue... Nous avions 3 autres nuits à passer à Saïgon en fin de séjour, nous avons choisi un autre hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was central, everything was close by.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I like the location.
Cons: The safety of the shower, loose main power /key connector and change the blown globe.
Location: There are lots of places where you can get a bite to eat/drinks whether it's day or night, tour booking services,laundry services,atm,night clubs etc.
The buffet breakfast was o.k. It didn't have a lot of varieties so after a few days it gets boring. We stayed on for a few more nights because our travel plans had change. The manager tried to charge us in USD instead of AUD for our extra nights which we were not happy. Lucky I had my ipad with me to proof that our bookings through Expedia were charged in AUD. BE AWARE ask for the rates before you stayed on extra nights. Look around the area ,you can find better value for money.