Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

You are not as important as Residence Guest

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious and clean
Cons: be treated equally as the long term guest
Location: not much
As a short term stay, you are not as important as the long term guest. So don't be surprise if your needs is secondary . This is a service apartment. not a hotel ( as quoted by the staff )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Saigon view residencies- not happy

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Just finished our vietnam Cambodia trip. Stay at Saigon view residencies was the only sore point of an otherwise fantastic holiday. 1. Included breakfast was really pathetic. 2 slices of bread, coffee and a small yogurt. They said the restaurant is closed for maintenance 2 The day before we checked out, lady at the reception said we have to pay 200000 dongs because they cannot remove a stain on a face/hand towel. I refused to pay and asked for the towel. Could not find any problem other than normal wear/tear. 3 Takes a while to reach city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location outside of downtown. Breakfast service in the room at your specified time.
Cons: The beds were a bit hard - softer mattresses.
Location: Away from downtown, walking distance to local shopping and restaurants. All other major tourist sights are too far to walk.
The hotel is nice but it is not close to the city center. Everyday we had to take a taxi out of the area. It is cheaper to stay here and the accommodations are nice but if you want to be in walking distance of all of the nice sights, then this hotel is not for you. However, if you want to be away from downtown with cheaper restaurants and shopping then this area is for you. Overall, some small quirks but still a good stay for the family since we had a 2 bedroom condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Hotel like home

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Gym, kitchen, Pool
Location: I couldn't find good restaurant near by.
Staffs are professional and kind, room was luxurious and clean, Gym was well managed, and the pool was large enough for me. I can feel like home. In spite of every good thing, the price was reasonably low, I think this is because of the poor location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very nice serviced apartment

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-equipped, spacious apartments
Cons: Can't think of anything
We stayed at the Saigon View for a bit less than two weeks while visiting family in HCMC, and had a great time. The apartment was spacious and in great condition, and the staff were very helpful. The included breakfasts were just okay - for instance, there was a 'Pho day' once per week but the Pho was basically just noodle soup with some meat in it, with no chili or fresh greens. But this wasn't a problem for us at all - there are many good restaurants in the area. We'll probably stay there again when we return next year. Two quick comments about the other reviews: Like several others, we had booked a 1BR apartment and were upgraded to a 2BR, but there was no attempt to charge us extra - it was just a normal upgrade (and having the extra space was wonderful). And, like some others, we did notice that they very carefully count the silverware on the breakfast trays. There indeed was an instance where two spoons and a plate were thought to be missing, but a careful inventory did show that it was our fault, and everything worked out just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place - central to Ho Chi Minh

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The friendly people and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Wifi could have been better.
Location: Close to the center of Ho Chi Minh so we went walking around the shops and streets and visited museums, galleries etc.
Had a good time. Room was clean, food was good, television perfect, swimming pool and gym were good too. Everything was really good. The only problem was that wifi went off due to a problem with internet wires under the sea connecting to USA. However, it was fine most of the time. Every person in the hotel was very friendly and amiable. We enjoyed everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel out of the hussle of busy city

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Space of the rooms
Cons: Restaurant on site or at least a coffee shop. Pool table for teenage children.
Location: Away from most things but staff happy to assist with booking tours. Taxi not much to go into city area.
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean and the rooms nice but further away from the city than what we would have liked. Not many places to eat nearby that had English menus. Travelling with children made this difficult for us. staff friendly and helpful with booking tours at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, room quality and service by hotel staff
Cons: breakfast for sure
We stayed in 2 bedroom suite and it was quite comfortable. Staff is very willing to help you. Location is also not that bad. Plenty of eating options close by. Breakfast options are terrible though and they should seriously considering improving it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple and nice

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast.
Location: It is quite far from the city center actually. 70,000 dung by cab to Dong Khai.
I like it that it has a 25m lap pool and a gym for workout. I made use of both facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Armagh, NI

Spacious apartment, great for a family.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Spacious, friendly, helpful staff, late check out, city views
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Fairly central to most things, but you will need to taxi to most things. Travel by taxi isn't expensive. Used as a base to travel to the Tunnels
Short taxi ride from the centre of the city. Breakfast was a bit basic, but OK. Rooms and living area all comfortable. Great views over the city. Overall good value for money. A good base to travel from.