Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Service is good, swimming pool is nice, restaurant for breakfast is opened so late. My room including free breakfast, but I can't wait for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel apartment

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: quiet relaxing
all good had pleasant relaxed time there frienly staff nice breakfast good pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wide n clean rooms, it was very good.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
two bed rooms , and wide kitchen. good for family stay.
5 out of 5
by Bala Boluk from United States

Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
I took a trip to Saigon earlier this month with my family. I usually opt to stay in District 1, but I wanted to give Saigon Village a try given its fair prices and generally positive reviews. I booked a single bedroom suite for 4 nights and a 2 bedroom upgrade for an additional but separate 2 nights. For my party of 4, there was plenty of space. Though the accommodations were a bit dated, everything was in working order including the washing machine and microwave. The kitchen was fully equipped and our fridge was initially stacked with plenty of water. The beds were comfortable and the complimentary Wi-Fi worked extremely well. Even though the free breakfasts were limited in options, they were decent. The outdoor pool and external grounds, in my opinions, were well kept and serviced daily. By HCM standards, the hotel location is remote facing the large U. of Tech campus. Its spacious gated design and continuous security presence maintain it as an ideal oasis in a sea of hectic activities. In addition, the staff was very helpful and their on duty managers spoke fluent English. I'd recommend it to anyone who prefer some peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Kelvin from Singapore

comfy beds nice n Quiet Environment

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
will certainly come back n stay this hotel when visit HCM city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: all good.
Cons: all good.
Location: all good.
Finding cures. Saving children. Donating Expedia® points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a sm

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Cons: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Location: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
4 out of 5
by Pete and Nat from Stourbridge UK

Good place to relax before going home

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
We were having a last few days in Saigon before returning home and so stayed out of the centre to relax. The apartment was very big and allowed us to chill. A bit dated but clean. Restaurant was limited but food was good. Breakfast was again limited but had enough choice to keep us happy.overall, pretty good value. A lot of space for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

Great to Condct Business

Posted May 31, 2013
Traveled to Vietnam and Philippines for business for over 2 weeks, stayed in 4 different hotels.... this was the best of my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Plano, TX

Beautiful, lush tropical like hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful landscape, safe and secure, friendly staff
Cons: Food - It is understandable that a typical Asian would not prepare a pizza as well as someone in U.S. I would recommend trying Vietnamese food instead
Location: A little far from touristy District 1 but taxi was readily available outside of hotel gate
I was very impress with Saigon Villa. My one bedroom was huge, even for U.S. standard. It was equipped with most every conveniences of home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were guards by the gate of hotel, so hotel was very secure and safe. The hotel was nicely landscaped. I did not use the swimming pool but it looked very clean. Someone cleaned pool every morning while I had breakfast. Daily breakfast was included in my price. Breakfast was adequate, which includes choice of eggs, fruit, and coffee/tea. Hotel was a little far from tumultuous, touristy District 1. Taxi was only outside of hotel gate and only cost roughly $5 US or $100,000 dong each way. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to visit Saigon.