Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot just needs some minor improvements

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Visit morning glory restraunt, you have to book in or risk a wait at the door. But the food WOW!! Try there cooking school as well.
Located only 5 minute walk to ancient town and all the pubs and restraunts. Rooms were tidy and clean and the bed was nice and big and comfortable. They only thing that annoyed us was that in room 101 there is a large window that does not have a curtain on one side. The fluro light beams through it at night, you can turn it off but this is a main hallway for people getting into there rooms, consequently it gets turned on all the time. The other thing is don't hire motorbikes or bicycles from the hostel plenty or cheaper places up the road.
3 out of 5
by Thu Quach from District 1

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ihan ok hotelli hintatasokseen. Sijainti oli hieman hankala ja hotellin kunto oli hieman heikko.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A quiet option right next to the backpacker area

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The elevator, the price
Cons: Seal all the windows so the rooms can stay cool
Location: This is the backpacker area, so there's tons of bars, tour operators, massage parlors, etc. Quite convenient to get to the central business district.
If you're looking for an affordable place to stay that's near all the tour operators and the action of Bui Vien street, this is not a bad option. It's tucked away behind all the nightlife so it's actually quite quiet. There is a nice lobby and an elevator for convenience. The room finishings are nice enough, but I would say the biggest problem is that the bathroom window is open to the outside - so the heat seeps into the room all day and night. The air conditioning unit cannot keep up, so the room stays quite hot unless you get creative about blocking the air flow.
3 out of 5
by yuncheol from 서울

여행자거리에서 시끄럽지 않은 좋은 위치.벌레만 아니면 추천합니다.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
와이파이 잘 돼고 , 에어컨 성능이 좋고 침대도 편안했고 여행자거리에서 놀수 있다는 장점때문에 좋지만 욕실 창문에 열린 상태라 바퀴벌레와 모기가 많았음. 이용하실분은 벌레 잡는 스프레이 사서 꼭 밖에 나갈때 뿌려두시는게 좋아요.일하시는분들 친절하고 벌레만 잡으신다면 여행자거리 부근에서 괜찮아요. 여자랑은 안가시는게 좋은 숙소.
3 out of 5
by Kermit from Sesame Street

what you see is not what you get.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
i feel cheated upon arrival,it looks nothing like what i saw on the web,deceived beyond comprehension then again you get what you paid for & the location was not too bad,would i stay there again?NO!!!! unless it's no more than £5 a night.should i continue with this not so good review,well i think they've pretty much done that to themselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit hotel dans le centre

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Sa proximité du centre
Cons: Déjeuner, ajout de fruits par exemple. Amélioration du bâtiment en général, peinture nettoyage
Location: Bien situé pour l'accès aux visites. Facile de trouver un taxi
État général du bâtiment un peu délabré. Sombre et bruyant. Déjeuner incomplet. Personnel gentil mais parlant peu anglais.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Benjamin from Dunkerque

A eviter

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre minuscule tres miteuse le wifi n'allait pas alors que j'en avait vraiment besoin et j'avais payé pour. La douche fait 1m20 sur 1m20 et dans cette surface il on reussit a casé la douche le lavabo et les toilettes. Je vous laisse imaginé.la dame de l'accueil était gentil. C'est la premiere fois que je dis du mal d'un hotel ca je sais qu'avec un petit budget. Je ne dois pas m'attendre a un palace mais il y a des limites
3 out of 5
by peichi from Taiwan


Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
我們多花錢預定高級的房型,結果只住到最低價的房間(根據網路提供的照片)。跟主人說,竟然只得到沒我們要的房間了!感覺非常不好,花了冤枉錢! 所以不用多花錢預定高級的,網路照片跟實際上不符。 地理位置不錯,平價又乾淨。
3 out of 5
by audrey from france

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
les chambres ne sont pas a l image des photos mais elles sont correct pour le prix.il n y a pas de pti dej compris c est dommage pour le tarif.sinon la receptioniste est super dans une petite ruelle pres de la rue des backpackers mais on est au calme ce qui est vraiment bien pour saigon!!!!!!