Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Overall it was good but I did see a clump of hairball and dust that was swept into the corner between the desk and wall. They have great customer service and the people at the front desk are always friendly and helpful. People are constantly harassing tourists to buy things so that can be a little annoying. They have guards to prevent that happening outside the hotel. There's a Circle-K mart right outside the hotel so it's convenient. Pros: Customer service, amenities, location, safety Cons: Cleanliness could use a little work although overall toilets and everything was clean and I'm just very particular about cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Popotla

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We happened to stay twice at the Saigon-Sanouva.The accommodations were nice, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great stay in Sanouva Hotel Staff are nice Hotel is clean Hotel breakfast is great Great location, many great food and café nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of District 1

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Near Ben Than Market, a lot of restaurants nearby, money changer and coffee shops
I am so pleased with my stay at Sanouva Saigon Hotel because to me it feels like a home away from home. It may not be that grand or fancy like a 4 or 5 star hotel but it certainly has more than what it takes to make guests feel welcomed and satisfied. Firstly, the breakfast is really good and worth every penny. Everyday they serve different dishes. Then there's the location which is just a stone's throw away from Ben Than Market where every tourist can shop till they drop. My room was made up everyday and the bed, linens, pillows are clean. Although the room size is a bit small, it is not crampy and is just enough space for 2 people with luggages. The staff are very friendly and approachable. They have accomodated our request like extra pillows, chair, and even provided us a flat iron. Overall it was a really great stay and will definitely come back here for my next Saigon Trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L'Avenir, Canada

Nicest hotel so far of my entire trip.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep-up the good work.
Location: Close to what is interesting.
Everything was worldclass from its location to service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Decently priced hotel in the middle of most things. Restaurants, shops and tourist offices were all within a 5-15 min walk. Very helpful staff. The wifi wasn't working well for a few days and the fitness facilities weren't amazing but we were very close to a cheap gym so that worked out. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stay but place for breakfast not available we have to stand and eat the place to sit and eat is very small. Breakfast just average or below
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traveler from California

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel located near Ben Thanh's market and eatery area. Room is clean and we love the shower pressure. We stayed in 503, although the hotel is clean and great customer service but it was not built for a light sleeper. You can hear other taking shower and noises from the street. They provided a lot of breakfast choices. Bed is comfortable but on the low side so it might be harder for some to get up. Overall we would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Breakfast area is located at the lobby. Perhaps not the best area.
Location: Just behind ben thanh market and many places to walk around there
Conveniently located near Ben Thanh Market but away from the busy and slightly touristy streets. Hotel was exceeded my expectations in terms of size and cleanliness. Reasonably priced and very clean for both room and bathroom. Breakfast was simple but tasty and provided a good spread. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly receptionists and the bellboy. Great location as a lot of the attractions just nearby the hotel. Value for money and super comfortable beds…Nice breakfast as wel... Fabulous.